We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”

Review of Veronese

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meddam
pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 7 nights in August. We really didn't use the studio apartment, but it was lovely as well. Photos in the listing are accurate.

The location was perfect. Close to both accademia & zattere vaporetto stops, but not touristy. There was a coffee shop just around the corner and a grocery store wasn't far away & the apartment even had a rolling grocery bag to use. There was a popular Taverna right across the canal, but we never got around to trying it. Close to some very interesting shopping past the accademia bridge & not as mobbed as the area behind St Mark's or near Rialto.

We loved to sit out on the quiet balcony overlooking the hotel courtyard next door. The weather wasn't hot when we were there, so we really only used the a/c in the bedroom.

Booking was very easy & Daniela was very responsive. Enrico met us when the water taxi dropped us off & explained everything in the apartment to us. Only issue was with the water heater at the end of our trip. Enrico stopped by to see if he could do anything, but it was going to require a technician. Not really an issue since it was only the last day of our trip & I was assured that it would be fixed.

Certainly cheaper than any hotel I was looking at & so much more space! I highly recommend this apartment & would use Truly Venice again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytour...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend this lovely apartment in Dorsoduro”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Veronese apartment is very comfortably furnished in lovely traditional Venetian style; well equipped and in an excellent location. The accommodation, which comprises a self contained double bedroom with kitchenette and shower room on the ground floor, with the main bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and lovely lounge-dining room with balcony on the first floor, makes this property ideal for two couples.

Taverna San Trovaso, conveniently located just the other side of our canal, was excellent value and handy when one evening there was a high tide. We also had wonderful meals in other restaurants a bit further afield, specifically Ai Gondolieri, Antiche Carampane and Bancogiro.

Venice was lovely and not too crowded at this time of the year. My son-in-law had never been to Venice and it was a pleasure to show him around and introduce him to some of our favourite places.

As usual, thank you Daniela so much for all your advice and help, we will certainly be booking with you again. Having stayed in various locations in Venice over the years, we have decided we very much like being in Dorsodura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space.
Liked least: A combination microwave with oven rather than a simple microwave, would have been useful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmillNort...
North Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for another wonderful stay with Truly Venice. The Veronese apartment is absolutely delightful and very well equipped. It is also in a marvellous position and has the advantage of the beautiful view over the garden of the neighbouring hotel. Chiara looked after us extremely well and was very thoughtful and kind. We had the most marvellous time and thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in Venice. We will certainly be booking through you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annie B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We booked this apartment to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversay, It was perfect, beautifully appointed and a perfect location close to the accademia bridge yet very quiet. The owner had left a personal touch in the apartment which was very much appreciated. We also took the flat on the ground floor for friends and that was ideal as well. Truly Venice organised everything brilliantly and a lovely girl met us near the bridge to show us into the apartment and make us feel at home showing how everything worked. I would most certainly come back to Veronese and use Truly Venice again and again. Thank you for making our Venice trip hassle free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the homely furnishings in the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No oven”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in great location but not ideal for people that love to cook as there is no oven as advertised on their website. I would hate for other people to be as disappointed as we were. Very clean (except for the microwave) and quiet. I have contacted Daniela and she said they would correct the listing ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the garden and location.
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing