We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”
Review of Antico Forno

Antico Forno
Ranked #30 of 1,434 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: The place offers Free WiFi. Air-conditioning is always on: fresh air to fight the hot Venetian summer days and a nice heat in winter. All the mixtures rise naturally, in a time lapse from 72 (3 days) to 96 (4 days) hours. Thanks to that, all pizzas and flat breads are light and crunchy.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place was packed! So I waited outside while my husband braved the crowds to get to the counter to order 2 slices of pizza and some sparkling water to go for about €8. We took our bounty towards to the Grand Canal and ate sitting down on the steps near the gondolas. He had the tastier pepperoni slice and I had the healthier funghi slice. Cheap and cheerful, good value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rijnbeekjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,550
    648
    144
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a slice of pizza on the go!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stopped here to purchase slices of pizza quite a few times during our week in Venice....
Highly recommend - decent pizza ( a lot better than we had tasted in restaurants here) at a fairly decent price for Venice!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illusion4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Venice”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Read about the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Not disappointed. Short walk from Rialto Bridge. Price was great and the pizza, the best!! Wonderful variety of pizza. Order by the slice. If not in the mood to eat pizza, their sandwiches are quite tasty. Highly recommend to grab a slice with a drink and take a quick walk back to the Grand Canal for a nice picnic.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyMarkwiththree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The pizza here is great! We got a regular slice and everything was very fresh. We also got a 2 Bellinis and the price came to about 8 euro. We are there twice. Great for quick lunch!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The only reason to visit Venice!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Thick crust was out of this world! Saved a wasted day in Venice!

Helpful?
Thank BeranFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Forno also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Antico Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing