We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
US$334
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$207
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$242
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
936
286
56
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
286
56
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecanal viewrialto bridgewater taxibeautiful hotelwalk in showerbreakfast roomgondola ridepastriesboutique hotelperfect locationsmall canalvisit venicemarble bathroomst marks squarethe ground floorbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

From opening the front door to exiting , our stay was perfect. Front desk, housekeeping, breakfast .. Amazing, comfortable, top service and a very good rate.
We extended as many nights as we could. Great service in a great city!! Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcgeouski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I had a special weekend planned to Venice and after searching we decided to try the Aqua Palace. It was a good choice. It is a small boutique style hotel with about 20 rooms. At arrival they upgraded us for free to a better room. Our room was nicely decorated. A beautiful bathroom. And - important for me - quiet. A good bed; we slept well. We had a view over one of the canals. A really nice view. The staff was helpful.
Breakfast was fine, not very special. But for Italian style it was a fine breakfast and the coffee was great.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but that is no problem there are so many places to eat in the area. The hotel was not so good in recommending restaurants, but part of the problem is that in January a lot of places are closed. I recommend you do a good restaurant search yourself because it is not so easy to eat well in Venice, you sort of need to know where to go.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a view. I think some of the rooms look out on a wall, so you might want to check and pay extra for the view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyhallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

From the moment we walked in the only word you could use to describe it was simply 'magical'. We stayed in room 104, which had a door which opened onto a juliet balcony overlooking a postcard canal view with bridges. The room including bathroom were pure luxury. Location was perfect, breakfast lovely. A world class hotel that we would have no hesitation in returning to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at aqua palace for 4 nights. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The rooms are big,spacious and clean. Good buffet breakfast selection, friendly and personal service staff. Good location. We have a 18 month old baby and it's great to be staying in a centralized location as we are able to hop back to hotel often. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Aqua Palace is one of the nicest hotel I have stayed in. Front desk staff very friendly spoke English . Breakfast was a good selection.Stayed in a junior suite with canal views the marble bathroom was great.Would recommend anyone wanting a 4 star hotel.A+

Room Tip: Pay extra for special occasion stay in a junior suite with canal views so you can hear and see gondolas going past
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1967_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews