We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Ranked #24 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fantastic B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a result. Very nice B&B close to all that Venice has to offer. Just 3 rooms to let means service second to none. Stefania ensured that all went to plan. All the travel plans suggested from the airport was a further plus, which could have been a bit of an ordeal without Stefania' s help. Self service bufet style breakfast meant no one was hungry and plenty of hot drinks anytime of the day. Good size ensuite with huge shower and all thoroughly cleaned every day.
Nothing was too much trouble. A shaver adaptor was quickly provided when mine wouldn't fit the Italian socket.
Would definitely stay here on the next visit to Venice.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good size and the whole place has been recently renovated. Be prepared for the steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
176
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We just spent three days and two nights at the B&B You and Me, and it was really fantastic. We stayed in the Carmen room, which is spacious, clean, with typical old furnitures and terazzo floor.

Every guest can use the kitchen at any time, there is tea, italian biscuits, fruits, and moka coffee machine available. This can be really helpful when you came back from a long day walking in Venice.

And of course, we second every comment made on Stefania, she was really great, friendly and helpful! She definitely made our stay much better!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lau0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Four Canadians ( two couples ) stayed at B&B You and Me for three nights in October 2011. Stefania was incredible from our first contact until we send goodbye. She was prompt in answering all of our questions and seting up the reservation by email. The location is excellent for seeing the city by water or by land. Her rooms were spotless and we felt as if we were staying in someone's home. She looks after your every need from dinner recommendations to things to see. There is always something to eat or drink in the kitchen and her breakfasts gave us a great start to the day. Whether you are arriving by air, sea or land ths is an easy location to get to. If you have a rental car, return it before you come into Venice and use either the vaporetto or buses to get back and forth from the airport or train stations. A real Find!
We have travelled all over the world and this is a great B&B! Thanks Stefania

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KMEJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My partner and I spent 4 nights at B&B You and Me during October half term. I contacted the owner through her website having been impressed by previous reviews left on trip advisor. Stefania's reply was very prompt. She informed us that she had a room available and if we wanted to book it, there was no need to pay in advance. She does however only accept cash payments. In the months running up to our visit, Stefania responded promptly to any questions we emailed her about.

The room was very nice and spacious. Comfortable bed. Gorgeous bathroom with great shower. The rooms all have good quality hair dryers. Free map of Venice provided and a safe to keep valuables locked away. All kept spotlessly clean every day by Noah her cleaner. The adjacent kitchen-dining area is available to you day and night. In the fridge is milk, bottled water, various fruit juices and fresh fruit. The continental breakfast consisted of cereals, cakes and pastries. All of which you are encouraged to eat and drink at any time of the day. Indeed, we were told to take bottles of water with us if we wanted when we set off for the day. Free WiFi is available (Stefania gives you a code). The B&B is in a great location - a few minutes walk to the Rialto Bridge and about 10 minutes to St Mark's Square. When you first get off the water bus, it is a little tricky to find (as are many specific things in Venice - far better to just stumble upon things!).

But what really makes this place special is its host. Stefania seemed genuinely pleased to meet us and it felt like catching up with an old friend having exchanged so many emails! She told us to treat the B&B like our own home. The reason for our visit was because I was running the Venice marathon. Getting to the start of the race on the Sunday morning was proving to be a little tricky, but Stefania went out of her way to help me, printing off bus timetables etc from the internet and writing step-by-step instructions. Then on the day after the race, Stefania bought me a copy of the local newspaper which published the results of the marathon - so thoughtful!

On our last day, Stefania left us a little gift on the breakfast table and a very sweet note on the back of a post card. When I got back to the UK, I sent Stefania an email to let her know we had arrived safely - such was the feeling over friendship she created.

Stefania is a wonderful host and has a lovely home. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KFG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed on the Tosca room and it was beautiful. A quiet, clean and pretty escape from the bustling and cramped city. The bed was very comfortable, the place was spotless and had everything we needed. Great eating area and kitchen with a generous amount of breakfast food and bottles of water. Stefania was a pleasure and so very welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back or recommend the B&B to friends. We were also able to do laundry, which was a huge plus for us.

Room Tip: Tosca was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at B&B you and me after staying for a few days in Sorrento. It was an absolute delight! Stefania is so friendly and welcoming, and speaks excellent English, booking via email was not a problem at all. Free tea, coffee, juice, cereal, water, cake etc all available. Being able to have a cuppa in bed was an added bonus for me! Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, and lovely bathrooms. Perfect central location too, very near to vaporetta stop. Stairs are quite steep up to the rooms, so bear that in mind if you struggle with them. If not, just think of the work out for your legs!

I loved Venice, and loved staying here, my boyfriend and I will DEFINITELY be returning at some point.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stefania is the most gracious host ever and her B&B is fantastic! She is genuinely there to make your accommodations an enjoyable experience. Booking the room was a breeze and she communicates very quickly through email or phone. My friend and I arrived extremely late due to train delays and she was nothing but professional, hospitable and patient. The B&B is located at a very good location and only a short work to Marco Polo which saves you a lot of time waiting for the water bus. The rooms are extremely comfortable. We've been traveling around the Mediterranean for 2.5 weeks and had stay over 7 hotels prior to arrival. So, it was a real joy to finally stay at a place that felt cozy, private and most importantly, super clean! The shower & AC was top notch! There are food (cereal, bars, pastry, etc) and drinks available 24 hours. My only two recommendations for first time travelers in Venice is first, to print out the map on her website which leads to her location because it can be tricky to find due to the city's streets. Secondly, pack a smaller suitcase (unlike me!) when coming to Venice because there are a lot of stairs leading up to the room, in the city connecting land and narrow streets throughout the city.

Overall, It was a excellent stay and I couldn't have picked a better place! I would highly recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinkcaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#16 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#3 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#6 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#19 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast You and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast You and Me

Property: Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Address: Calle de la Madoneta Calle de la Madoneta San Polo 1459/A, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"You and Me" is a cosy, refined and newly refurbished bed and breakfast. It is situated in the heart of Venice historical centre, a few steps from Rialto bridge and its colourful market. The area is the core of Venetian life and the numerous businesses can satisfy all demands. Moreover, you can easily reach all the most interesting cultural sites and typical spots in Venice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast You And Me Hotel Venice
b&b You And Me

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing