We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_bethfost...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We can’t say enough good things about this apartment! We were able to relax and still be tourists. It was away from the masses but close enough to the sights we wanted to see. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with basics. Everything was very clean. Our host was friendly and went the extra mile to show us the neighborhood as well as the apartment features. Would be happy to have my family and friends stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Very kind! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoltan56
newcastle on tyne
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unhurried time in a crowded and bustling Venice, even better the second time”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Armonia, we'd enjoyed it the first time so much that we were determined to return. The sheer convenience of the place is staggering, the Canareggio is just metres away, two Vaporetto stops , which will take you virtually anywhere in the city or outlying islands( with a change) are on your doorstep, but at the same time it is peaceful and pleasant away from the crush. The apartment is beautifully well thought out, well appointed and comfortable. We ate breakast "at home" , had cicchetti for lunch and cooked in the evening, with a young child this seems to us the tastiest and most economical way to visit Venice.
The Armonia is in a gated area, so it feels extra secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_sleep2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is near station and therefore easier to walk bags. Apartment good and clean with everything provided. Hosts provided some unforgettable restaurant recommendations. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow, great quiet apartment, close to, but far enough away from the Venice tourist crazeiness”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From being greeted at the Piazzale Roma by Teresa and her partner, to the extensive introduction, this apartment blew us away. Teresa walked us to the apartment, spent a significant amount of time explaining things and answering questions, while we drank bubbles and ate cake, kindly provided by Guido. Before Teresa left she showed us the back way to the Canale di Cannaregio and restaurants. Thank you Teresa. We loved coming back to this apartment which was an oasis of quiet and comfort in a sea of 70,000 tourists per day, phew. As others have pointed out, it is not far to walk to San Marco, especially if the back way is used. It is also very close to the Piazzale Roma (two bridges) and the Stazione Ferroviaria Santa Lucia (one bridge). As well the Canale di Cannaregio has a lot of ferries on offer, allowing direct access to Murano, or connections to Burano and Torcello. I highly recommend eating, at least once, at Dalla Marisa which is on the Canale di Cannaregio. Service is a bit brusque, the restaurant decides what to serve you (fish dishes), and you must book, but how the food tastes. We tried Dodo Caffe, a few canals over, for breakfast, very good and inexpensive. We probably would not come back to Venice, but if we did we would stay at this apartment. A month sounds good ... Sigh but then there are the other tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable appointment in convenient location”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is conveniently located in an interesting part of Venice, in a quiet, secure complex near water bus stops, railway station, restaurants and other facilities. You could see a peaceful side to Venice, and also easily reach touristy destinations. The apartment is wonderful - very comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished - everything worked. Guido and Theresa looked after us so well - Theresa met us at the airport waterbus stop in pouring rain at night with a big smile, friendly welcome, prosecco and cake! Guido communicated well to make sure everything worked smoothly. Thank you - would love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We wait you. Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeBek
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Live like a Local! Away from the tourist craziness...”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Unlike one review I thought it was great that this apartment was a leisurely walk away from St Mark's square. From the back entrance of the apartment you were a one minute walk from some of the best local restaurants, chichetti places and bars in Venice. Dealing with Guido was great during the booking and arrival was straightforward, easy and of course there was cake and prosecco. Apartment was a little dark downstairs (this is Venice) but the upstairs bedroom was lovely and bright and it was great waking up to the blue sky through the velux windows (there were electronic blinds but we chose not to use them). Heating, hot water, all mod cons, very clean. Can't fault it. There was plenty room downstairs for the sofa beds if you needed to use them. Nice quiet residential location. Note you don't have far to lug luggage as this apartment is close to the entrance into Venice and for last day use the luggage facility next to the train station. There was even a disabled bridge at the Cannaregio Canal side which saved one flight of steps up and over water. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The magic moments of our stay in Venice began on the day that we arrived when we were met at the train station by Claudia, Guido's wife. She brought us to the apartment, explained everything, gave us a bottle of wine, a home baked cake and two setz of keys. We spent six enjoyable nights at the Armonia apt. which was so co.fortable and conveniently located.If we had any questions or problems we knew that we can always turn to Guido and he always replied.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing