We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,749
677
218
96
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
677
218
96
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal casa nova breakfast terrace water taxi superior suite five star hotel walk in closet designer shops gondola station concierge staff perfect location beautiful hotel the main hotel harry's bar old world marble bathroom san marco square
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast overlooking the sea is amazing with views over Venice and gondolas passing by, just a 2 min walk from the square and right in centre . Highly recommended .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This is my third visit to Venice. I booked this hotel because of proximity and what was advertised as easy to get to from the water bus stop. It is NOT accessible along the grand canal.
It costs the price of two nights at most hotels.
We did get a room "with a view" so it was bright. But you had to hang out of the window to see the little side canal.
The facility is otherwise extremely fancy and they know it. There was a certain air about the place as though the only reason to stay there was for status. Even the staff seemed cold and elitist.
Don't believe the reports that you will get a Grand canal view, unless you paid a few thousand euros a night.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. The canal views from the restaurant and the terrace were perfect.
The beds comfortable, the room spacious enough (room 441).
All in all it is great hotel. We have been here before and had just as good, but less people and paid half.

Also the gym is an extra 25€/use? So weird.

I got my parents a suite which was very nice, but dark and kind of stuffy as they had only a window to another building. But it was a nice place to socialize when it rained.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PAJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments even if the experience was not up to your expectation. Our staff stay at your disposal anytime.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch on the beautiful terrace overlooking the Canale Grande. From the outside, Hotel Bauer is an ugly building - this architectural catastrophe should never have been built. However, the terrace is a small oasis of quietness in the midst of the lively streets of Venice where you can relax after sightseeing and shopping.
Staff is friendly although it took them too long to appear (we sat on the bar-side, not the restaurant-side). Prices are relatively high.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PascalDGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Magical place, at beginning of Grand Canal. Opulent room. Excellent service. Wonderful restaurant. Stayed one night after cruise, perfect place. Close to San Marco and Harry's Bar etc. Had lunch and dinner in Restaurant, outstanding food.

Room tip: Pay for Canal view room, its worth it
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The turn of the century elegance of the Bauer is around every corner you walk. The lobby and restaurant are beautifully decorated, and the rooms are wonderfully designed with expertly crafted moldings, furniture, and wall coverings. The restaurant was also delicious, and the location was perfect. Our biggest issue with the Bauer was the electronic dance party which started at 10:30 PM and went on until 5-6 AM (or until dawn). The music was awfully loud to the extent that the bass rattled the beds. This made it nearly impossible to sleep in the rooms that we had booked on the third floor. We received a note with a few sets of earplugs during out stay which apologized for the "party" that was planned to occur both nights of our stay, on account of the Venice film festival. For the price of these rooms, I was severely disappointed in this. This was not a party, it was an all night electronic rave with special guest DJs and blaring noise. There were drunk people screaming outside the club, and none of us slept either night. It was extremely uncomfortable. These rooms should not have been occupied in the first place, and management should have informed us of this event prior to our stay. Instead we received ear plugs. Venice was beautiful but we were walking around tired all day because we did not sleep. It was very inconvenient for all six of us on our first trip to Venice. Next time we will stay at the Cipriani as we heard it is much more tranquil.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenewablesChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo.

We wish to express my apologies for the disruption to your sleep.

The International Film Festival is an exceptional, celebratory event which has prompted us to create some nightly entertainment for the pleasure of our guests. We regret that this was a source of disturbance.

As you have certainly witnessed, all the Palazzi on the Grand Canal are festively lit and populated with large crowds of people. Many of the local and neighbourhood bars and night clubs host large parties with music into the early hours of the morning.

With our renewed regret for the incident, we appreciate your patience and understanding for this exceptional circumstance and hope to see you again here in BAUER PALAZZO

Yours very sincerely,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews