We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very romantic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #46 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very romantic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel location is so convenient which is 5 mins walk from the bus terminal (15 mins ride from airport) and 10 mins walk to train station (for trains to Florence and Rome). Service at reception is pretty good and they offer to give us a quick overview of Venice.

The room is small but very romantic, cozy, bright, clean and prettily decorated with sweet wallpaper and classic furnishing.

We had very little time in Venice and this is the perfect hotel for us to maximise our time in Venice :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    698
    125
    26
    14
See reviews for
284
1,342
66
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved our room overlooking one of the smaller canals in Venice. Several hours were spent on the balcony. The hotel staff was excellent - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that star ratings are different in Europe than USA. We always use 4 or 5 stars when tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

We had two nights at Papadopoli Hotel. From the moment of our arrival to (sadly), having to leave we could not fault anything about this fantastic establishment. We were greeted by the wonderful, friendly Francesco who made us extremely welcome. During the course of our stay Franesco was extremely helpful, warm an absolute delight to deal with. Our room was superb, decor totally appropriate, cleanliness perfect. A nice touch was a personalized note welcoming us with a box of biscotti in our room. Another bonus was not having to drag our bags far from the carpark. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I'm not sure what else to add to the comments already posted.
Great location near the bus and train station away from the busy tourist areas. Well decorated room with large comfortable bed. All the usual features to be expected from a 4* hotel - mini bar, hairdryer, tea & coffee in room, robes etc. Huge breakfasts with wonderful choice of meat, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and pastries etc. Friendly staff etc etc

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5*Hotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Papodopoli for four nights in December, including Christmas Day. We booked a luxury room and were upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic. The room overlooked the Tolentini Canal and had a balcony which was nice, although its a little cold in December. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was fantastic. The staff at breakfast were great and the selection and quality of food was very good. This is a hotel which we are now returning to on a yearly basis as we enjoy it so much.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank A K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#36 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#24 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Santa Croce 245, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Business Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#60 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sestiere of Santa Croce, the other Venice among secret gardens and animated courtyards, cherished in the oblivion of the most unique city in the world.Hotel Papadopoli stands on the Tolentini Canal, inside the Papadopoli Gardens, created in 1834 by Francesco Bagnara. It’s a truly enviable location: close to the Canal Grande and the Constitution bridge, an artwork by the famous architect Calatrava, that connects the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadopoli Venice Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venezia
Sofitel Venice
Venice Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing