We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,427
730
282
142
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
730
282
142
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal heavenly bed water taxi spg points partial canal view santa maria della salute beautiful hotel concierge staff an upgrade mark's square bottle of champagne upgraded room our honeymoon five star hotel large bathroom close to san marco canal side
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

As previous reviewers have said arriving at the hotel by taxi is worth every euro spent.
The concierge staff are friendly and helpful,luggage is taken straight from your taxi to your room.
The reception staff are very helpful. The rooms are excellent. The bar and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.
There is work been carried out on the Hotel which does effect the front of the building and the bar space.
Hopefully the alterations will only improve what is an outstanding Hotel

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMozze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeoff, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear JMozze,
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Europa & Regina and thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your recommendations.
As far as the refurbishment is concerned, we would like to assure you that these works will elevate the status of the property at its most beauty.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in a new brand hotel!
best regards

Guest experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We enjoyed a weeks stay at this well established hotel. A private launch from Marco Polo to the hotel entrance on the Grand Canal.The outstanding features of this hotel is the service from the moment of arrival and it's central location just a few steps from St Mark's Square.
Our room service was excellent and we had our breakfast set up each morning-bliss!
This hotel does not have all the class of the Cipriani or the price tag that goes with it but nevertheless a top hotel in a perfect location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r11chard188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeoff, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear r11chard188,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon
best regards

Guest experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed there one night . Due to Marriott having a wedding so they put us in the westin for one night. We were taken to the westin from the airport courtesy of the Marriott. We were not disappointed . The hotel is right on the water's edge. We were taken to our room to receive a bottle of champagne compliments from the hotel. The room wasn't the best of views but was still very nice. We ate in their restaurant that evening .It was so good. They had entertainment in the background and the atmosphere was fantastic. Would definitely go again. Thankyou

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeoff, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Maxine c,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, the restaurant food and the atmosphere.
As you surely have noticed, we have already began renovation works in a part of the hotel, that will involve all hotel wings, by changing all guestrooms and restyling common areas. These works will be done in order to try to elevate the status of the property at its most beauty, considering that is a historical building in one of the most beautiful location of the world.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our brand new property!

with best regards

Guest experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Prior to our trip, I was concerned about the negative reviews on TripAdvisor. We had a wonderful experience and would stay here again without hesitation. The staff was incredible and were extremely helpful, courteous, and polite. As an SPG Platinum elite, they gave me an upgrade to an incredible suite.

The hotel has a great location. Quiet, but only a 5 minute walk to San Marco Piazza. Right on the Grand Canal, an easy in and out to the airport or cruise terminal via private water taxi.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FRW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeoff, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear FRW99,
What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding you recent stay at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back for another wonderful stay soon.

With very best regards

Guest experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Stayed three nights. Staff are all incredibly helpful and speak good English. Breakfast, which is enormous, is eaten overlooking the Grand Canal. The views are amazing. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from St Marks Square. Rooms are very well equipped and comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was a joy to stay there. Having a drink on the veranda watching the sun set each evening was a magical experience

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Grand Canal
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulbu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeoff, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear paulbu6
Thank you for your great review. What make us happy the most is satisfied guests !
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews