We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$222
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
US$297
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,932)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveller rating
1,719
954
184
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
954
184
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationcanal viewwater taxist marks squaredeluxe roomrooftop barsmall canalhotel restaurantsan marcomarble bathroomcentral locationpastriesloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I booked this hotel due to it's location mostly, but also wanted classier hotel. Location is truly amazing, but for that kind of money I honestly expected more. Rooms are OK, but corridors smell funny. Also, rooms weren't cleaned properly. I found numerous black long hairs throughout both bedroom and bathroom. Since we were on a busy schedule, I did not complain the first day, waiting to see what will happen next day. And again, cleaning was very poor.
Also, my side of bed had a huge concavity which made sleeping not so pleasant experience.
Staff was otherwise friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraZagreb_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed here in November '10 with my husband. We decided to book a deluxe room as the hotel website stated they had a canal view. When we arrived we were shown to a room at the back of the hotel and had been given a small suite but no canal view. The room was so nice we decided to stay put. The furnishings were beautiful, lots of Venetian glass mirrors, silver fittings and muted colours. Bed and pillows were really comfortable (I'm very fussy about bed comfort!) and although the bedroom itself was not large, having the sitting area more than compensated. We had three flat screen TV's, in the bedroom, sitting area and a small one in the bathroom, not that we watched much TV as there is so much to do and out of the 4 days we stayed, the weather was fabulous for November on three of them. Toiletries were really nice, an Italian Brand, Etro, and plenty of them. The bathroom was compact but had quite luxurious fittings and large, fluffy towels.

We ate evening meals in the hotel restaurant twice and the standard of food was good. The breakfasts were pretty ok, given it was the usual buffet type breakfast, but there was plenty of variety and the bakery goods were nice. The evening service in the restaurant was good on our first visit but on our second visit they got our order wrong and at first, their attitude was so what? Ater having a strop, the service improved and we got several apologies. They have an excellent pianist in the evenings who obviously loves his job and is very versatile. We sat down for quite a while after dinner just enjoying his playing. This really contributed to the ambience and we enjoyed both visits. I definitely recommend having at least one meal here but it is best to make a reservation as the weekends seem to be busy.

The hotel is is a great position, just few minutes from San Marco and Rialto but the address on their website doesn't exist - it just refers to the general area. Other people have mentioned this on TA, it is situated on Manzana St Zulian which is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from Piazzale Roma and about 5 minutes from San Marco.

Venice is very expensive but I think the hotel was pretty good value for money overall although I'd advise anyone to beware of the mini-bar! I expect to pay well over the odds but a (very) small pack of peanuts was 7 euros which seemed steep!

Shopping in Venice is not a cheap experience, but having said that, Furla, the Italian leather goods company have a couple of shops in the Mercerie and their handbags seemed much cheaper than in the UK!

We loved Venice and would definitely go again. My advice is to wear very comfortable shoes as you will do a lot of walking, buy a multi day ticket for the boats, and ensure you take at least one trip up the Grand Canal and visit some of the nearby islands which are well worth a trip. Just wandering around was a great pleasure.

November is one of the months when flooding is a real risk and there was some flooding in the San Marco area on a couple of days. A flood warning siren sounds across Venice very early in the morning to alert everyone. The Venetians are well used to coping and raised walkways (tables) appear as it by magic and everyone gets around by using these. Seeing the Piazza flooded is a strange experience but all the water recedes by early afternoon and things return to normal. We had fun watching some of the boats trying to navigate under bridges on some of the smaller canals - some made it, one didn't! The flooding didn't cause us any inconvenience at all and it is certainly something to see!

We'll definitely be going back again and will probably choose to stay here as the Hilton is situated on Giudecca which is across the Lagoon. It is a lovely hotel but does entail getting on a boat every time you want to go back and forth, whereas Starhotel Spendid, although a 4*, is really central.

All in all, a great trip!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2010

From the moment we checked in our stay was terrific! We had room 205, which has two french doors that open onto a balcony over the canal. How gorgeous and romantic! The balcony was a great surprise since we hadn't splashed out for the canal room, which I thought was more expensive. The balcony, plus the nice size bathroom and built-in luggage racks and shoe storage, so you're not constantly tripping over your luggage and shoes, and immaculate cleanliness made the room a dream.

The hotel staff was courteous upon arrival and check-out and spoke an impressive number of languages. The common rooms were understated, yet grand and elegant. The restaurant/breakfast room was also stylishly done with a glass roof that made the space airy and light. The breakfast was good, a typical European buffet with many choices.

The location couldn't have been better, though the directions were a bit hard to follow.

If I were going back to Venice, I would definitely stay here over other places I have stayed in Venice before.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We had a pleasant stay here despite the cold, rainy weather typical of Venice in November. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and our room was still teeny, so I'm glad we never experienced the size of a standard room. Location is excellent - it's situated between Rialto and St Mark's Square. It's quite a large hotel and thus the service was a bit impersonal but we only spent the weekend in Venice and thus hardly spent time at the hotel so it hardly mattered. Have no problem staying here again but would probably opt for something a bit smaller - we only booked this because it was very last minute and it was one of the few places still available. In typical Italian style, double beds are two single beds pushed together. Not a fan of this but we have learned to expect this by now. Additionally, highly recommend splurging on a water taxi if it's within budget. We did this on the way in and took the water bus on the way back and regret not spending the extra 75 euros to take the taxi back to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlepStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The room is luxurious with its charming design, comfortable bed and very beautiful lamps in the room. The toilet /bathroom was clean and spacious. Our room window has a canal view with great scenery of Venice. The hotel itself is within walking distance from St Marco Square. The breakfast is great as well with lots of fruits.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews