We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel Luna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

A lovely hotel in a really fabulous location. They go out of their way to accomodate ones needs or requests. We had a room issue and the front desk staff was very responsive and corrected the problem right away in a very gentlemanly way. The resulting change had a great view of the lagoon. The concierge staff is excelllent! The breakfast was very nice ( one of the nicest on our trip) and served in a beautiful room, the Marco Polo ballrooom, with a delightful hostess each morning. The hotel was very clean and the linens were of nice quality although the beds were really firm even by european standards. We would stay there again without question.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the A side can be noisy. But the lower the number the quieter. Suite 411 has a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vintageracer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    273
    83
    33
    20
See reviews for
296
799
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portree
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Amazingly beautiful hotel! It's like staying in a musuem! I felt like a princess in a castle and the staff did their best to make me feel this way! They were so helpful and kind. The hotel itself I believe is the oldest in Venice and it has character, charm and it's like a castle. We received bubbly in our room, slippers by our bed! It is the most perfect place I have ever stayed! How I wish I was back there now sampling the delicious breakfast (That is a huge grand buffet) Served in a ballroom (Like something out of the sound of music) This is definitely fit for royalty or movie stars!

Room Tip: 410!!! Best room Best views!!! x
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hippiedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear hippiedaisy
Let us thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Luna Hotel Baglioni in Venice .
We appreciate your high lighting our staff, service and moreover our Marco Polo ball room which ceiling fresco’s from the Tiepolo’s pupils enrich it and let you experience a jump back in the 17th century. All this while simply having the morning breakfast and relaxing with classic music.
All the staff and myself are very much looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Venice to let you experience once more our city even just for a short break.

Gianmatteo Zampieri
Hotel Manager - Luna Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel had a perfect location with old world charm. As described on some other reviews, the antiques and furnishings really make this hotel unique. Service is elegantly executed but understated, all which makes for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chi_LonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I can't think of anything negative to say about our experience at the Luna Baglioni Hotel. The service was flawless, our suite the most beautiful we've ever seen, decorated with antiques and adorned with a huge terrace. The food at the hotel exquisite. My husband and I are very well traveled and very discriminating and we loved this place. The Ritz in Paris pales in comparison!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our first visit to Venice was made even more enjoyable by this amazing hotel. We arrived by water taxi and were greeted by friendly staff. Throughout our stay, all of the staff went above and beyond to provide great service. Our room was on the second floor with a small balcony overlooking the canal entrance to the hotel. What a fabulous view. The room was spacious, high ceiling and beautiful furnishings. The bathroom was one of the largest I have ever seen in a luxury hotel. A buffet breakfast was available in a beautiful large room covered with murals. It made us feel like royalty, and the food was great! The hotel is in a perfect location, about 150 yards from the Piazza San Marco. It was very easy to go for short walks any time of the day from this location. Free water taxis were available at the hotel to take you to Murano to see the glass factories. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice. I have been fortunate to stay in some great hotels in my life, and this one ranks near the top of the list!

Room Tip: I think every room is fabulous in this hotel. Our room on second floor overlooking the canal was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We couldn't praise this hotel enough....fantastic! Booked a three night stay to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday so were looking for something special...and got it! Staff are friendly, approachable and professional. Shown personally to our room to find a bottle of prosecco chilling in an ice bucket, room (room 211) beautifully furnished and immaculate, small balcony overlooking side canal so we could stand and watch the gondellas and water-taxi bringing other guests. Despite this amazingly quiet considering just 50m from St Marks Square. We looked at other similar hotels (Danielli, Bauer and Metropole etc) and certainly wouldn't have swapped. Breakfast standard continental buffet of good quality and staff attentive,helpful and friendly. We slept so well, nice firm beds and good quality linen, usual chocolate on pillow in the evening. The only downside is restaurant so very expensive and lacking ambience but as plenty of alternatives to be found on wandering through the streets it was not a problem. If and when we return we won't even think twice about booking this hotel again it was so wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at the end of February for four nights in a Junior Suite. Our room overlooked a narrow walk way which led to the drop off point for the Water Taxi's and so was extremely noisy throughout the day and into the night. We found that the bar lacked any atmosphere as on three of our nights there we were the only ones in it, maybe this was due to the VERY expensive drinks. I appreciate the Hotel is very old and elegant but found some of the furnishings in need of replacement, you cannot really compare this hotel to five star standard in London as I do not think they would get away with it. We did eat in the Restaurant and the food was ok but maybe not the "wow" factor I was expecting, again all was very expensive. Would I go again ?, to Venice yes as it truly is out of the movies, think I would book a different Hotel though...........

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#57 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#23 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#72 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Luna

Property: Baglioni Hotel Luna
Address: San Marco, 1243, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Luna 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a mignificent, 12th century Venetian palazzo, reputed to have played host to the Templar Knights, this is the oldest hotel in Venice a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square and boasts a tradition of hospitality going back centuries. The hotel commands unrivalled views of the Lagoon and offers guests an intimate, welcoming atmosphere combined with impeccable service, classic cuisine and a private mooring berth to enter the hotel by gondola or motor boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Venice
Luna Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing