We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,845 results
Traveller rating
1,310
345
113
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
345
113
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canova restaurant leading hotels of the world harry's bar water taxi junior suite beautiful hotel grand canal st marks square san marco square breakfast room concierge staff designer shops five star hotel bottle of champagne turn down service marco polo perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,845 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in June at Baglioni Hotel Luna - high end and close to San Marco but far enough away to be a quiet sanctuary from the never-ending crowds. Rooms well appointed - great beds and bathrooms. Hotel staff as you would expect from a luxury hotel - very professional and helpful. The in- house restaurant was excellent - one of the best meals we enjoyed while in the city. Water taxi drop off is right at the door. Gardens next door were unfortunately closed for renovation while we were there. If you land late at the airport, don't count on private water taxi availability - let the hotel arrange transport for you else it's a long long ride in the public water transport service that stops last near San Marco - our only blunder in the whole trip. Still - exceptional accommodations and great experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank peterblake61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Let us thank you for your kind review. This is the gratification for our daily and constant job seeking and striving for excellence through attention to Guests. We all managers and team have been honored to host you and we are delight to hear you experience a special one.
We do suggest to everyone from time to time to indulge in such a lovely choice to do something out of ordinary.
We all stay at your full disposal looking very much forward to your next trip to Italy. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

My absolute top among 12 hotels in Venice, which I have stayed before (4 of them were 5 starred). Flawless and perfect in every single detail. Yes, it is pretty costly, but it is truly worth of money you pay. The rooms are beautiful, the personnel is very friendly, location is just 50 meters from San Marco. The breakfast is fine and wi-fi connection is really good

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Baglioni Hotel Luna for your stay in Venice and for sharing your personal experience. We will share your review with all the team since your kind words are the right gratification for our daily hard job.
We right suggest to everyone to indulge in an outstanding experience sometimes during the year and hope to welcome you again in Venice for another emotion.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The Baglioni is a lovely place to stay. The location at the 'end of the street' means only a fraction of the very nearby hordes of tourists in San Marco Square can drift by. And you're in beautiful Venice, whats not to like. The food in the restaurant is very good and the front of the house staff is charming and gracious and helpful.

That said, this is not a 5-star hotel. Global standards for that lofty designation are significantly higher. Sitting for 30-minutes while a new bowl of scrambled eggs are whipped up is not expected. Having the lead housekeeper scold you for accidentally leaving the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the doorknob when running out with the kids for the day is not expected. Having to ask that the carpet be vacuumed again because it wasn't done the first time isn't either. It's sweating the little things that makes a hotel 5-star.

The property is 'old school' Venetian. Antique benches with ropes across directing you to 'please do not sit' seems more appropriate for a museum. If you like this grand, gilt edged style, you will like the Baglioni. It could use a modern facelift on the interior and still leave the character intact as the building shell is iconic.

Still, the Baglioni is beautiful, in an old Hollywood, gauze over the lens, manner. And the key staff are so warm that it is hard not to love it despite any shortcomings.

Tip for new travelers: if this is your first time - go in April, May or October unless you enjoy taking holiday with enormous crowds. Tourists fill the city to its limits in the summer months. And do visit the Biennale Art Exhibit. World Class opportunity.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAMPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry to read your review. As hotel manager please accept our most genuine apology if we didn’t fulfilled your expectation though thank you for those positive points highlighted .
As Venetian myself I do feel frustrated . Although some positive points raise from your words is clear that your visit has been planned in the "worst" period: the high season. You should know that the high season has a negative impact on everything: number of visitors, rates etc… Did you ever know we also have low season where citizenship reappropriate themselves of the their own squares, calle, campi.
The fact that you suggest alternatives period for the visit is very wise from one side but sounds strange from your side. We all invite everyone for an experience during low season to rediscover this city, encounter many ventians ( those few that remains of course ) at the Rialto market and share the great heritage of the Serenissima Repulic and on top of this with rates sometimes even the 40% lower than the high season.
by teh way will you pass by on your next trip to Venice we all would be pleased to share also the wide history and heritage of our premise.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

This was our second stay at a Baglioni hotel and it was even better than the property in Rome.

The hotel is simply beautiful. We were greeted by the doorman when our boat arrived and escorted to the front desk. The front desk staff were very friendly and we checked in promptly even though we arrived well before check in. The butler escorted us to our suite which was waiting with champagne (always a good start). He was gracious and eager to guide us through the room and hotel amenities.

We utilized the concierge several times during our stay and he made sure we got the reservations we needed while providing excellent guidance.

The location couldn't be more perfect, just off St. Marks and right on the water. It's just enough of a side street that you avoid some of the crowds and noise. Well located for discovering Venice.

Breakfast was expansive but did get to feel the same after a few days. That was offset by the simply amazing dining room! The whole property fits perfectly in Venice with a rich historic feel.

All of the staff we interacted with during our stay were very friendly and we were often greeted by name. There is one staff member I want to recognize by name - the bartender Donato. We closed every evening with a cocktail in the bar talking with Donato. He was added immensely to our trip - thank you.

We enjoyed our stay and Hotel Luna will be first on my list for our next trip to Venice.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBM_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing us to enjoy your honeymoon. The location few steps from St Mark square, the best shopping area right here, the richness of the interior décor and antiques furnishings makes this settings memorable along with the city itself.
Thank you also for your kind words true gratification for all the daily efforts of our team.Needless to say that we will share all your positive notes with the staff and in particular with those who have been closer to your during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Perfect location, min. walking from San Marco square. Very professional and friendly staff. beautiful rooms, amazing view. And the breakfast: served in a stunning traditional Venetian style room. a museum inside the hotel itself. Glad to choose Baglioni once again never disappoint me.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAO008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Guets ,
Let us thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baglioni Hotel Luna. Indeed the location is a Great one but let us also thank you for the lovely words to our rooms and staff.
Our commitment to all guests is to share the beauty of our city, the wide historical heritage in this incredible palace, with such large story to tell, so as the richness of our interior décor, the large collection of frames and the opulent Marco Polo ball room with the Tiepolo pupils fresco’s, the huge oil on canvas of Ermolao Paoletti and the original stucco on the walls: a jump back in the second half of the 187th century ….Did you know this premises has been the Templar knight property for 2 centuries?

We all stay at your full disposal to plan your next trip to Italy with Baglioni Hotels and more tips on our property.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews