We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Excellent location, friendly service, delightful afternoon tea, wonderfull views...just amazing!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GG1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Proprietario at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice comments, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you booked a room with canal views, you will not be disappointed. Open your window to amazing views of grand canal and rest of Venice lagoon. Hotel's location is perfect. There is also a pier right outside where the taxi boat from the airport stops.

The breakfast buffet is very nice with lots of different kinds of fruits and pastries. The area (restaurant) where breakfast is served is very beautifully decorated in mostly white.

The rooms are decorated tastefully as well but the wear and tear of time is begining to show. Everything works but you may notice the scratches, chipped paint here and there. I particularly did not like the air condition unit which made too much noise for my liking.

I'd return to this hotel if I want to spend this much money next time I'm in Venice.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Here-there-everywher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your nice review about the Hotel, the location and the Restaurant.
During the last 3 years all the rooms have been renovated with the best quality of upholstery and carpets, original antique furniture, we do not agree with your comment about the "wear and tear " of the time.
Maintenance of our beautiful rooms is our priority and find "scratches" is quite difficult.

Yours sincerely
Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! Location (basically at the San Marco vaperetto stop), junior suite was stunning with sea views & helpful staff. Great hotel bar too & not a bad buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view or junior suite with sea view-worth the spend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0lidayers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we are delighted to know that you spent a nice stay at the Londra Palace and you enjoyed your Junior Suite with the breathtaking view of the lagoon and that you appreciated the service and the staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel has a wonderfully calm and relaxing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful, the place is spotlessly clean, the food, both breakfast and in the restaurant, is excellent and the location couldn't be better for Venice's main attractions.

Room Tip: I had only booked a standard room which faced the rear of the hotel so we didn't have much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 829HelenQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we have read your nice comments about the Hotel and we thank you very much.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our Property, its location and our staff.

Best regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we spent a weekend in venice in this hotel, we've stayed in room #100, which was fine.
The hotel has a great location, very easy to arrive by taxi boat from the airport.
The staff was more than caring, they were always anxious to help and to give us good suggestions of where to eat, which places to see...

We were very happy with the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieDarricau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for you nice comments about the Hotel.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace and that you appreciate the service provide by our guests.
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Booked as a result of other reviews and not disappointed. Excellent location, had a wonderful room with balcony offering fantastic views. A very elegant and discreet hotel, staff friendly and welcoming. Superb breakfasts and an excellent evening meal. Small hotel but with impressive restaurant, bar and lounge areas including a lovely outside seating area to watch the boats and world go by. Short stroll to St Marks Square, Water Taxis and Gondolas directly outside. Could not have been more impressed. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a sea view with balcony - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at the Londra Palace three times, though not recently. It was lovely, a respite in a very touristy city, with large, gracious rooms. The roof deck was gorgeous. I am about to make another reservation, and I feel compelled to tell a story about a previous stay, after flying from New York specifically to get to Easter Mass at St. Mark's. For the first time in my life, I arrived in Venice by air and not by car, and we decided to splurge on a water taxi. The hotel is on the Grand Canal, and we expected an uneventful and straightforward arrival. After I paid and got out of the taxi, a very brusque, large German man pushed past my wife and shoved her into a brand new piling sticking up from the water at the dock. There was a 6 inch splinter on that piling that pierced my wife's Achilles tendon and effectively crucified her to the piling. She was in agony, screaming loudly. I ran into the Londra Palace, gave them my name, explained what happened and asked them to get an ambulance right away. I said that in light of this incident, we might not be able to stay. They were very solicitous and efficient, the ambulance (a water taxi with a litter and medical crew, naturally) came and took my wife, but not me, to the hospital. By the time I got there, she was already in the operating room and fifteen minutes later they wheeled her out. The hospital refused payment and gave us two prescription scrips, an antibiotic and a painkiller, which she had to fill elsewhere because they had no dispensary. It was the afternoon of Holy Saturday, and this would prove to be no small task. Their instructions to her were to take the medication, to never get into a boat for the rest of the time we were in Venice but instead to walk everywhere, and if the pain got too intense, to have a martini. We found a pharmacy near the Rialto Bridge just before it closed, and despite this trauma, we had a lovely time walking all over the city, eating in the fine restaurant at the hotel and elsewhere and being doted on by the staff. We never got to Easter Mass. When we got home, my wife went to the Hospital for Special Surgery in NYC to see if everything had been done properly, and her orthopedic surgeon was stunned. "If that had happened here, we would have had you on physical therapy for six months. It's perfect and you're walking just fine. Have a martini." So everything worked out thanks to the front desk of the Londra Palace. This is definitely a special place.

Room Tip: On the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwpnewpaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axou66, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about our staff who helped you and your wife last year after the accident on the water taxi dock.
We are very pleased that your wife recovered quickly and that the Italian Health System worked so well and your holidays in Venice were not spoilt.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,605 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $351 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing