We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
537
494
168
77
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
494
168
77
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal fifth floor water taxi lovely hotel bridge of sighs croissants marks square beautiful room boats st biennale dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We arrived via water taxi right up to the side door. Very cool. Room with lovely Murano chandelier faced the waterfront with great views.But keep in mind that when you face the front, you also have street noise. Location was very accessible to all the sights. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and began early. Rooftop was a great place to view the city with the complimentary glass of wine. Lift/elevator was very small. I tend to be claustrophobic so I took the stairs. Unseasonably warm weather meant a very warm room. Hotel does not turn on the AC until May, so we were left with the choice of sleeping in a hot room with the windows closed or sleeping in a noisy room with the windows open.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mggator70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

i felt very good in your hotel this time. good and clean room, good service, good break first. and collected my jack into my luggage, felt so good totally.
the location is better.
hope next time can Live your Hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chunlindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to, water station Arsenale just steps away. Rooms are clean and adequate - as your in it much, but small. Staff not very friendly at all but did what they needed too. Roof terrace on 5th floor could be outstanding! Lovely to relax after a long day of sightseeing and to watch the sunset, however, no bar so you need to either get your own drinks from ground floor bar and bring them up or pay €10 each trip for the bar staff to bring them! Breakfast ok.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ad4nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights for a special anniversary/hubby birthday. Very central in Venice just a short walk to St Mark's square and all water buses to other islands and places of interest in the City. Breakfast each morning offered a fantastic choice. Bedroom faced an inner courtyard and some faced the water on the front. Great view of hustle and bustle on the front from the breakfast room. Room had shower and traditional decor. Bed very comfy and staff and security great. Oh my the rooftop - cool breeze and great for taking photographs and people watching whilst a enjoying a quick relax inbetween sight seeing.

Room tip: Front rooms have view of water.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Really lovely hotel so close to San Marco And 10-15 walk to Rialto, customer service is great, the staff at the reception were very attentive and friendly, we booked a double standard room and when we got there they upgraded our room to one with the lagoon view! The room is very comfortable and clean, i didn't want to leave! Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariannec08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews