We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pasta and Service!”
Review of La Serenissima

La Serenissima
Ranked #1,346 of 1,617 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We had brilliant pasta and gnocchi dishes, great service and a great bottle of local wine. Would recommended this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Service was average, food absolutely abysmal. You will be far better grabbing something from a bar than this alleged restaurant. I am not a food snob but this literally was the worst meal I have ever eaten out. Grossly over priced for the quality - for similar pricing you can eat elsewhere in Venice and have excellent, tasty food in pleasant surroundings with good service. Never again.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 175angelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Great place a few minutes Plazza San Marco. Yes they charge a 2 euro cover charge, but at 8.50 euros for decent spaghetti bolognese and a glass of wine on their special menu, you can eat cheaply and quite well in the centre of Venice.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank NN_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Waiting 20 min for the menu which we had to ask for at last and it weren’t too many people inside.
Not very nice waiters too, they were three for the service and they didnt care about customers at all! They brought one glass of wine despite we asked for two and were arguing with us that we ordered just one! That took another half an hour.
Meal average and expensive.
In conclusore not very much tourist friendly place to go. Next time anywhere else rather spend money than in this place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mazanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Great food and lovely atmosphere. We happened here by chance for lunch whilst out shopping in Venice. We had starters of bruschetta and then spaghetti each coupled with lager and wine. Very reasonably priced and the food was lovely. If your looking for cheap lunch offer then this seems transparent on the menu. We opted for picking our own dishes from the menu and worked out fine. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank SCF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Serenissima also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing