We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
193
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great apartment water taxi double bedroom continue straight main bathroom coffee pods a small grocery store famous sights small kitchenette pre arrival san zaccaria stop full kitchen nice quiet location min walk definitely stay here again perfect stay rialto bridge
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 242 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We loved our stay at Al Ballo Di Venezia. We only wished we stayed longer than 2 nights. It is located in prime location. A 10 minute walk to San Marco square. The apartment was beautifully decorated in Venetian style. Comfortable bed, full kitchenette, tv with cable and the canal, right in front of the entrance way. Guido, the manager was wonderful. So helpful and kind. It was hard to leave. Will return....thank you Guido!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Al Bailo di Venezia was a great place to stay for our first visit to Venice. Guido was very helpful with lots of information and suggestions. The apartment was very spacious, very clean and well presented. The location was great. We were just a few minutes walk to Piazza San Marco, close to restaurants and a comfortable walk to the Rialto Bridge. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Quiet location in Venice but very close to all the major attractions - all within easy walking distance. Lovely refurbished and spacious apartment with all the mod cons. Very comfortable with a supermarket close by. Guido provided great service before and during our stay. He also kindly looked after our luggage until late afternoon as we had a late flight out of Venice.

We had the ground floor apartment at the back with windows that faced onto an alley - it felt a bit like a cave. Would recommend requesting a room that overlooks the canal so that you can open the windows and have a view. However being in fabulous Venice you shouldnt be spending too long in your room!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the canal.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay here. :) We caught the public water us from the airport to San Zaccaria and walked to the apartments in maybe 10min using the map emailed to us by the manager. If you are worried about arriving late, don't be. The manager is wonderful and left us a private entry code and our keys upon arrival. The apartment itself is a great large size which was unexpected, Has a comfortable bed, and has its own cooking facilities which is wonderful as it can help save some money in an otherwise expensive city. There is a supermarket literally 2min walk away where you can get most things you need. It's a short walk maybe 10min fom St Marks so if you prefer to be in the midst of the tourist hub, you may want to be closer to St Marks. We loved the quieter side of this apartment though, and the manager Guido is great and so helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenaki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family of 4 including two teenagers (age 13 and 15) stayed in their family apartment with two bedrooms (one with King and the other twin beds) and two full bathrooms and we loved this apartment! The apartment was beautiful and very functional. We felt like we were in a luxury hotel (but there's no daily house cleaning). Unlike other apartments, there was someone at the reception (Guido) most of the time who could offer dinner suggestions and other recommendations. Reception doesn't stay open very late (only to 4pm) though but they had clear directions on how to get to the apartment and left a code and keys to get in so there were no issues. The location was not too far from St Mark's Square but far enough away to out of the main traffic in Venice that it did not feel busy. My husband and I enjoyed cappuccino and croissants every morning just around the corner at a local place and there were many lovely shops close by and an amaziing place for gelato. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. There's nothing more I can except I would definitely recommend this apartment and would no stay anywhere else next time we're in Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulyCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews