We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
524
160
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
160
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian embassy grand canal small canal drawing room san trovaso water taxi short walk garden view dorsoduro area first floor single room vaporetto stop three star no elevator charming hotel spent nights old world
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 710 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2019

I chose this elegant rather small hotel everytime I am in Venice because it is quiet and yet close to Piazza San Marco, the Accademia Gallery and other beautiful places I frequently visit. And I adore Dorsoduro besides Castello and Cannaregio.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure21098678632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioneaccademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear Adventure21098678632,
Thank You for Your beautiful review about the centric location near Accademia Gallery. We hope to see You again at the Pensione Accademia.
Kind Regards
Sara / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Friendliness of staff. Outstanding breakfast in attractive dining room. Perhaps good to have no lift after such good breakfast. Loved view of cargo and service boats tooting before joining out in Grand Canal

Room tip: Overlooking canal great
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyager52655794087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioneaccademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Voyager52655794087,

The Pensione Accademia Staff would like to thank You for spreading such good review about room, hotel, breakfast and room. It’s our pleasure to fulfill all our Guests’ expectations at our best.
Thank You very much,
Best regards

Sara / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Beautiful small hotel in Dorsoduro away from all the tourist crowds of San Marco. Great staff, clean comfortable rooms some with views of the canal. Excellent food at breakfast time. Easy stroll to the Peggy Guggenheim modern art museum and also to Santa Maria Gloriosa Dei Frari church to visit Titian's Assumption of the Virgin on the main altar and Giovanni Bellini's triptych in the sacristy their, some of the most moving and beautiful art in Venice. We keep going back to this hotel each time we return to Venice. Water taxi from airport or train station will take you right to the door of the hotel on the canal.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank swaszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioneaccademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Swaszak,
Thank You for Your accurate review about the location, breakfast, staff and rooms. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards
Sara / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for ten days while participating in a group art show in Venice. It was the perfect stay. People were so friendly and accomodating. There were sandwiches in the evening and a complete and delicious breakfast in the morning. There was also a nice fireplace to sit and enjoy a glass of wine with the sandwiches other snacks. My single room had a beautiful view. Worth 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ !! The first picture is the view from my room. Then the breakfast and the bar area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 388fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioneaccademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear 388fran, thank you very much for your excellent review and we are very glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience at Pensione Accademia.
Best Regards,
Enrico - Reception & Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We loved this hotel. It was magical arriving on a cold December night. It has the most friendly staff we have ever experienced in a hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast delicious! Its location is perfect and we will definately return

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Happiness30689493553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioneaccademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such positive review and special thanks for the kind word towards our Staff, really motivational for keeping up our good work, We hope we'll be able to welcome you again in the future.
Enrico - Reception & Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews