We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$289
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Canaletto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$97
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$108
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$937
US$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
405
244
42
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
244
42
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall canalcroissantsbreakfast roommark's squarefirst floorthe main hotellovely hotelshort walktucked awaysized bedperfect locationnice bathroomcanal viewnight staystay in veniceshower headbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 716 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on reviews found on the Rick Steve's discussion board and found it to be an excellent choice. It is well located near San Marcos in a very quiet area. The room was very clean and comfortable and offered a view of a small canal. The rate was very reasonable and included a breakfast with a good selection of food - meats, cheeses, cereal, juices, croissants, coffee, rolls and fruit. There is a nice courtyard and a terrace in the dining area. Wifi is free for one hour or you can pay 10 euros for unlimited usage. The only downside was that we could not get a wifi connection in our room. We had to go to the lobby or courtyard to find a connection.

Finally, the staff was very friendly and offered several good recommendations on where to eat. I strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Get room on canal side
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosemizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is top notch in location, service, and cleanliness. I am very picky with my hotel room and this was the only hotel of the five cities we've visited in Italy where a note is placed on the desk saying, "for hygienic purposes, please do not put any luggages or bags on the bed or any furniture". Even though I check all my hotel rooms for bed bugs, I am glad this hotel is smart enough to try to prevent the spread. The room we stayed in was small, but we're in Italy - not a big deal because there were only the 2 of us and we were never in the room.
The location is sooooooo close to St. Mark's Square, but is very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants and shops close by and the Vaporetto and Aliguna lines (takes you straight to the airport!!!-15 euros) are a 5 minute walk from the hotel (a bonus).
The breakfast was good, but no eggs. I like breakfasts where there is a choice of protein besides from just cold cuts. The croissants were always crispy, fresh and warm - which they always delivered to the table.
ALL the staff were very friendly and very helpful! A must stay in Venice!!!

Room Tip: we liked room 104. it is right beside the breakfast room. there are only 2 rooms sharing our hallway and another door closing the hallway to the breakfast room. we could not hear anything from the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed four nights in a lovely room with a high ceiling overlooking one of the smaller canals of Venice.The bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs. Although about five minutes from San Marco there was little noise apart from the voices of people on the occasional boat passing on the canal. A very pleasant feature was the small courtyard garden at the back where we used to have drinks of an evening. We also liked the breakfast terrace overlooking the canal. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always a pleasure to deal with. This was one of the most relaxed stays that we have ever had in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanHelsing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

After staying nearby at small hotel we decided to upgrade for one night. Very nice room with views of Canals and rooftops. Very good breakfast on the second floor,great little bar.Upsale bed,furniture,. Will stay here again for our 35 anniversary.

The staff were friendly and helpful by getting us into a special room.

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank rouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were traveling with another couple and stayed here for three nights in the middle of March. We also visited Florence and Rome after our stay in Venice.

Our flight to Venice landed at 8:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. We took the Alilaguna (slow) boat from the dock near the airport to the San Zaccaria stop. I believe it was about 13 euros per person, and I think it was well worth it. The walk to the hotel maybe took 10 minutes from the San Zaccaria stop. We arrived a little early to check in and were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel until we could check into our rooms. We left for an initial walk around Venice and had lunch at a very nice place that was behind the hotel (can't remember the name, but the food was very good).

We were given rooms on the floor where breakfast was served. There was a little corridor off of the breakfast area; our room and the other couple's room was directly off of the corridor and the location of our rooms was very convenient. I've read other reviews where the writers think it would be weird to have a room off of the breakfast area, but we enjoyed it very much. My husband would go get us a cappuccino early while we were getting ready -- loved that. Then we would go for breakfast which was good and plentiful. Also, we never heard any noises from the breakfast area in our rooms. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, with the waiter bringing fresh, hot croissants to the table. The coffee and cappuccino were very good. The waiter was very friendly and attentive.

The front desk staff were exceptional, and provided help and information at our every request. We enjoyed several glasses of wine on the terrace off of the breakfast area and also the downstairs terrace several times.

I don't think we had an "updated" room, but it was very nice, regardless. The room was small as was the bathroom, but exceptionally clean. There was a very good "close-up" makeup mirror in our bathroom, but if you are accustomed to styling your hair with a typical American blow dryer, you need to take your own with the appropriate electrical connection converter. The bed was extremely comfortable.

We paid 10 euros for Wifi for our entire stay (three nights). The hotel is very convenient to San Marco -- maybe a 5-7 minute walk. There are many small sandwich shops close by that are very good for lunch. Almost every restaurant we visited was very good. We enjoyed going to the Coop supermarket - there is a good and inexpensive selection of wine there.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. In my opinion, it had the charm and character we were expecting of a hotel in Venice, and we loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekellylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews