We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
259
154
42
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
154
42
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accademia bridge silver tray each morning grand canal breakfast served in our room croissants vaporetto stop great location own bathroom corner room stay there again tiny room charming hotel canal view double bed loved this hotel san marco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Galleria! What a beauty! Sitting right on the grand canal. With simple instructions on how to get there, you can’t miss it. Upon check in we were upgraded to a bigger room, our room had the most beautiful arch window that overlooked the water below. Breakfast was included and it was delicious! Coffee, juice, croissants, warm rolls, yoghurt, we didn’t leave hungry. Hotel staff were delightful and spoke good English. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RebeccaLee392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

What a view! Stayed 2 nights in a room to sleep 3 adults (quadruple room) that provided 2 french windows that fully opened to the grand canal. Freezing cold outside and foggy, but so warm inside. The Accademia bridge is just outside which is a tremendously important landmark and links to San Marco. Close to all main sights. I slept with the windows partly open and felt like i was on a cruise ship hearing the water lapping. The reception staff and owner were the loveliest people. The support they provided was exceptional - meeting all our needs- above and beyond! The hotel is small but the room we had was large. The bed was rather hard but I didn’t mind as it was antique. The ceiling is frescoed and we felt like Venetians from the 18thC. Breakfast was in room and absolutely delicious with silverware. If you like atmospheric accommodation that is authentic, and is affordable given the location, then dont miss this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Galleria October 31st through November 3rd and could not have been happier with our pick of hotels! Room 8 has a table and chairs set up right in front of the window on the Grand Canal and the view was just stunning. A delicious breakfast is brought to your room in the morning and you can sit and watch the boats going up and down the canal while eating croissants and drinking coffee! The room was spotless and a decent size - My husband is 6'3" and had plenty of room to walk around the bed. With the windows shut, we had no noise from the traffic on the canal and we slept great. The room is furnished with antique furniture and is very charming. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. Another plus is that it is right next to the vaporetto stop which was so convenient. Also, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. To give a fair review, I will tell you the floors are parquet and must have been loose because they crackled and crunched with every step. On our third night, there were people in the room next to us and you could hear them and the crunching of their steps. Even so, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I fell in love with Venice from the moment I saw the view from our room!

Room tip: Room 8 is right on the grand canal and has a wonderful view. Also, the room is a nice size.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Great location, make seeing Venice so much easier and saved us a lot of time by being at the bridge and vaparetto stop. Service and breakfast was great. You can not beat the view from your window of the grand canal!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank WinstonSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful,characteristic hotel. Please expect wonky floors and uneven ceilings,its to be expected of a building of such an age.
We arrived on the day of the highest waters in 10 years,but had brought our wellies so were well prepared. As Venice is a city where the water level is affected by high tides,it's important to realise that it only last a few hours. It ebbs and flows! We were able to do whatever we had planned...just in wellies at certain times of the day.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and furnished traditionally. Luciano and Lucio were gracious hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made us feel very welcome and despite a small period of disruption they worked hard to keep the amenities going and for this we were very grateful.
We enjoyed having breakfast served in our room whilst gazing over the scenic Grand Canal. The hotel is placed just off the Accademia Bridge and a perfect location for exploring Venice.
Highly recommended!Don't take too much heed of news reports...If in doubt ring the hotel and take their advice. Venetians are used to Acqua Alta!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank omg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews