We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Malibran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malibran
Ranked #222 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My daughters and I stayed here in December. The hotel suited our purposes very well. It was clean and tidy and the staff were more than helpful. The location is great as you are only 5-7 minutes from San Marco and 2 minutes from Rialto so you have the best of both. The restaurant was great. The room was a good size for European standards and had very clean bathrooms. Baggage is always a problem to move around in Europe, travellers need to remember these buildings were built before the invention of lifts. Would stay again as I think the when in Venice you need to be out of your hotel room and experience the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelTweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    178
    126
    44
    41
See reviews for
99
212
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Great location and good breakfast...really bad room to stay in if you have luggage like 3 girls do. They stuck us in the top floor room of the second tower and of course with no lift! The guy at the desk didn't really want to help too much either. Nothing special about the room at all. Location was pretty great though, very close to Rialto.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetix86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Québec
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stay there for 3 night in august 2011. the staff was friendly.
The hotel is in the midlle of everything, 5 minutes walk to the rialto and 10-15 minutes walk to the St-Mark's place.

the breakfast is ok,
bread, meat, egg, croissant, cheese.

The dinner was good :) and not expensive ! you have 20% off if you are a customer of the hotel!

The room was ok. a little old fashion. but very clean.
TV doesn't work.

i do recommand this if you are a kind of traveler who do not stay long time in your room.

Room Tip: if you have dinner at the resto of the hotel : do have the pasta of seafood :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emi_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nice hotel, small rooms but clean. Internet available for a fee. Reception staff rude and not very helpful. Asked for refill for mozzie light twice but never got one. Location was good and could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here last year and reviewed it then. It was good enough that we booked again and were just as pleased, despite the small number of awful reviews.

I cannot understand some of the negative comments except to note that this is an Italian three star hotel - which means it has a twenty four hour reception, NOT an indication of the level of luxury! It is basic, scrupulously clean and the service given to us was never less than excellent. Rooms are small and if possible ensure you are in the main building not the annexe, as they seem more cluttered and there is no lift. Bathrooms are Venetian, small and rather strange to English and North American visitors, but are clen and serviceable, but not luxurious in any way.

The plus side is the location. Less than 2 minutes from Rialto and both St Marks square and the Fondemente Nuovo less than a quarter of an hours gentle stroll away. This is as near to the centre of Venice as you can get and yet it is quiet and relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daithelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was our second stay here, we would not stay anywhere else in Venice. This hotel is well run, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, newly renovated since our last visit in 2005. We found it very central and just 2 min walk to the Rialto Bridge and getting around on the vaporatti ferrys great. This hotel has one of the best resteraunts around for evening dinning and very reasonalbe prices with great food. You need to book a table its so popular. The rooms had excellent air conditioning and a fridge, windows with shutters block out all light so you can sleep late. Breakfast was a good selection of items and included in the price. Staff were always happy to help at the front desk and confirmed our flights for us no problem and always friendly. Located in a small square directly accros from the theatre very quiet away from the pedestrain traffic. Well done to the staff and management, its always a pleasure to stay here when we come to Venice....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lassie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Fantastic location, friendly and helpful reception staff but terrible breakfast, mouldy shower and generally a tatty unloved hotel
Look else where...we were very disappointed for the money we paid

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonbagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#348 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
San Marco
Graspo de Ua
Graspo de Ua
#338 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Tre Archi
Hotel Tre Archi
#239 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Canada Venezia
Hotel Canada Venezia
#220 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Locanda Leon Bianco
#205 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malibran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibran

Property: Hotel Malibran
Address: Corte Millon Cannaregio, 5864, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibran 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Malibran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibran Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing