We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bridge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$186
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$261
US$229
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$236
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$198
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
30
100
51
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
100
51
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners were friendlyshower cubiclequirky hotelshared bathroomfew minutes walkst mark's squaremodern bathroommain attractionsrecommend this hotelwould stay here againperfect locationmini barbridgetouristscruisedirections
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 224 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The office staff was wonderful and helpful. The bathrooms are extremely small. If you want quiet this may not be the hotel for you. It was a bit noisy late at night. The breakfast was small but tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skelley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2007

I recently went to Venice for 4 nights and stayed in The Bridge Hotel. I was very excited to see Venice which is a lovely city. The only thing wrong with Venice is this hotel. It is very bad value for money. The breakfast is very basic. There were 42 steps up to our room. The interior of our room was disgusting as it had squashed flies all over the wall paper. There was no air conditioning. The room had a horrible smell in it. The shower was so small that you couldn't move around in it. There was only one curtain so you couldn't close them.

We left the hotel very early in the morning and I noticed that the night staff slept on a camper bed in the breakfast room - very unhygienic!!

I would give this 3 star hotel 1 on 10 as it was absolutely gross! and I wouldn't advise anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank September2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2007

This Hotel is a stone throw away from St. Mark Sq. It is tucked away in a quiet alley of Venice and although small, the management have maintained a high quality of service. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The Decor is typical Venetian with a good finish. The Bathroom is a little on the small side but is modern and clean.

Breakfast is a modest affair and due to the very small area in which breakfast is served, the choice is very small and we were served a continental style fixed serving. We could have done with more but it seemed the facilities and staff were limited.

Reception staff spoke good English and email response prior to arriving were answered promptly and additional information on Venice was readily available.

We even ordered some Tea in the room and the service and prices were very good as compared to general beverage prices in Venice.

Overall we rate this as a good 3* Hotel ideal for young couples and those looking for a 2-3 night break in Venice.

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2006

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Bridge for two nights. We only had back packs which made it easier to climb the stairs (no lift) to the first floor. The room was large enough, plenty of wardrobe space, satellite TV, writing desk and telephone. Bed was comfortable - most important, especially after all the walking! The bathroom was tiny, tiny but adequate for only a short stay and the staff gave us more towels when we asked. In fact the staff were very kind, supplying us with cups of tea when we arrived back quite late,and a fan, as the airconditioner decided to break down that day! The breakfast was included in the price and although it wasn't a cooked breakfast it was enough. Opposite the entrance to this small hotel was a fruit/vegetable store so we bought enough fruit to carry us through the day!
We didn't have a view from the small window but the position of the hotel was great. A very easy walk from the vaporetto stop, which is one past St Mark's. (San Zaccaria)

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: On a eu la chambre 14, pas décu!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews