We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bridge
Ranked #256 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Hotel Bridge is very well located near St Marks square. The room was nicely renovated and the bathroom was tiny (I can see it could be a problem for many people) but clean. The breakfast was fine - I am not a big breakfast person so it doesn't really make a big difference to me. I am however very particular about coffee. There was AC but it seemed to be switched off (not an issue as it was not too hot). Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lilpea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    92
    49
    25
    17
See reviews for
31
126
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The office staff was wonderful and helpful. The bathrooms are extremely small. If you want quiet this may not be the hotel for you. It was a bit noisy late at night. The breakfast was small but tasty.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skelley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

I recently went to Venice for 4 nights and stayed in The Bridge Hotel. I was very excited to see Venice which is a lovely city. The only thing wrong with Venice is this hotel. It is very bad value for money. The breakfast is very basic. There were 42 steps up to our room. The interior of our room was disgusting as it had squashed flies all over the wall paper. There was no air conditioning. The room had a horrible smell in it. The shower was so small that you couldn't move around in it. There was only one curtain so you couldn't close them.

We left the hotel very early in the morning and I noticed that the night staff slept on a camper bed in the breakfast room - very unhygienic!!

I would give this 3 star hotel 1 on 10 as it was absolutely gross! and I wouldn't advise anybody to stay here.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Access to the room, the accommodation and the unhygenic condition of the place
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank September2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

This Hotel is a stone throw away from St. Mark Sq. It is tucked away in a quiet alley of Venice and although small, the management have maintained a high quality of service. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The Decor is typical Venetian with a good finish. The Bathroom is a little on the small side but is modern and clean.

Breakfast is a modest affair and due to the very small area in which breakfast is served, the choice is very small and we were served a continental style fixed serving. We could have done with more but it seemed the facilities and staff were limited.

Reception staff spoke good English and email response prior to arriving were answered promptly and additional information on Venice was readily available.

We even ordered some Tea in the room and the service and prices were very good as compared to general beverage prices in Venice.

Overall we rate this as a good 3* Hotel ideal for young couples and those looking for a 2-3 night break in Venice.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Size
  • Stayed November 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2006

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Bridge for two nights. We only had back packs which made it easier to climb the stairs (no lift) to the first floor. The room was large enough, plenty of wardrobe space, satellite TV, writing desk and telephone. Bed was comfortable - most important, especially after all the walking! The bathroom was tiny, tiny but adequate for only a short stay and the staff gave us more towels when we asked. In fact the staff were very kind, supplying us with cups of tea when we arrived back quite late,and a fan, as the airconditioner decided to break down that day! The breakfast was included in the price and although it wasn't a cooked breakfast it was enough. Opposite the entrance to this small hotel was a fruit/vegetable store so we bought enough fruit to carry us through the day!
We didn't have a view from the small window but the position of the hotel was great. A very easy walk from the vaporetto stop, which is one past St Mark's. (San Zaccaria)

  • Liked — position
  • Disliked — tiny bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — rmember where your hotel is! Find landmarks to help you - at night, especially if St Mark's Sq is in flood, you may need to find an alternative route back.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#347 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#142 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Castello
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#224 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Locanda Canal
Locanda Canal
#320 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#104 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
San Marco
Hotel ai do Mori
Hotel ai do Mori
#137 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bridge

Property: Hotel Bridge
Address: Campo S.S. Filippo e Giacomo, 4498 | Calle Sacrestia Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing