We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
248
193
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
193
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel san zaccaria church great location water transportation yogurt stay there again italian breakfast st marks square close to san marco boiled eggs vaporetto stop helpful with directions friendly hotel few minutes walk single room air conditioning restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 482 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed in Room 12, with a lovely terrace.
Breakfast was ample, room was comfortable and clean.
Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
We were able to store our bags since we had a late departure. Perfect location, just far enough from San Marco, but close to the San Zacario Vap dock. Missed the wifi in the room, but managed fine. Lots of bars and food shops in the immediate vicinity.
Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room unless you are visiting in hot weather.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dccolhgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This hotel was great for our family of four. We stayed in Room 7 for one night with the four of us in the same room. The beds were comfortable, even the two roll-aways brought in for our teenage boys. The room was immaculate and very quiet, with an air conditioning that worked well. The hotel is well located-close to San Marco square but not so close that the noise of the crowd disrupts. The hotel staff were very helpful and incredibly friendly. They referred us to a delicious restaurant off the beaten path (the Garden) and stored our luggage for several hours. Note WiFi is only in the common area, not in individual rooms.

Room Tip: Room 7 had enough room for our family of 4-for a short stay
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

decent size rooms. block out curtains and thick windows to cut out noise.

Good ensuite facilities. Bed was ok for sleeping.

Wifi in public area. Decent breakfast. Bar downstairs in public area.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Great small hotel in terrific location! A couple of blocks "in" from
vaporetto dock at San Marco-Zaccaria. Three or four minute walk with
bag. Close to San Marco, walkable to almost anywhere, and quiet at
night. Staff was excellent and helpful. Would absolutely stay there
again!

Room Tip: Find out how access works if no staff are on-site. This hotel had someone at the front desk from early morning until midnight.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We just finished a 3 night stay at fontana. We loved it! The staff were so lovely and accomadating. So sweet to see the older lady (presumably a nonna) sitting in the bar area greeting everyone with a smile. Although the rooms are a little dated, they were very clean and quite roomy and comfortable. It was beautiful and quiet and the best location! Right near san marco's square and central to everything. The breakfast was a little lacking, although I have heard that this is quite normal in italy. It wasn't enough of a problem to worry us though. Can't speak highly enough of the staff. Well done and thankyou to all at Fontana!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews