We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
47
140
116
45
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
140
116
45
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney storerialto bridget junctioncanal viewprivate bathroomcentral locationbeautiful citybrilliant locationhotel roomquiet at nightst marks squarepastriesgrand canaleuroshairdryeralleytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 426 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I tried to book in for room in may, it has fast respond for within 24 hour , but then my plans changed and wanna cancel, I send email day for threaded still no reply , then I make phone call finally got an answer from a man saying ok! But still no written reply

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delodelodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights last July. The hotel is quite near to the main attractions but is located at a quiet street near Rialto (a 2 min. walk from Rialto).

It's an old building - there are some little cracks on the ceiling and the walls need to be painted - but everything is very clean. Our room was cleaned and the towels and linen were changed every day. We were given a given a room with views to the canal.

The breakfast was rather basic but nice and the staff was very friendly. Strongly recommended if you are looking for a quiet place and don't want to spend too much.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fylgja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed here with my cousin for 4 nights in October 2010. This is a cute little hotel right on one of the side canals. Location can't be beat, 5 minutes from San Marco square, 2 minutes from the Rialto Bridge. The first time finding it was a little tricky but it is in a quiet area right on one of the side canals. This hotel was better than some of the 2 or 3 star places I have stayed at in Europe. We had a shared room on the 2nd floor with twins beds. The room was small but had a sink. The shared bathrooms were super clean. Our room also had a view and a small balcony of the canals. Breakfast was simple but got the job done, mostly cereals, croissants, coffee, and tea. Food is expensive in Venice so that helped. Staff was very kind and friendly to us. Saved money because we paid cash. We paid 70 euros a night instead of 90. Hopefully I can make it back soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottinLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2010

great location, very clean ,slept well,very close to the rialto bridge and st marks square what more could you ask for.a good place to eat try del moma not far away.
hotel staff were friendly

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara_miglentsis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We have just returned from Venice, we had 3 nights at Hotel Caneva and it was great. We had room 30 which had a tiny little balcony which really made our stay as we could sit outside with a glass of wine and watch the gondoliers go past.

The hotel is very close to Rialto Bridge so get the vaporetto from Piazza Roma when you arrive with your luggage - don't try to walk like we did!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lullaby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews