We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay in a wonderful property, terrific location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #27 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in a wonderful property, terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I found this property through the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and booked online through the website. The hotel is beautiful, the staff warm and welcoming and the front desk staff provided maps, directions and suggestions for dining and touring. The included breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast room was lovely. The bar looks upon the Grand Canal and provides "happy hour" snacks from 5-8pm. Just steps from a vaporetto stop and a stop for the airport Alilaguna service truly make this a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rdi2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
121
461
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying here twice. For our first trip (which was our first trip to Venice and only 2 nights back in 2005) we had a lovely junior suite, which faces the back of the hotel. The space, accommodations and bathroom were really beautiful and very traditional. Our second time to Venice we stayed for 7 nights in a beautiful room facing the Grand Canal. What an amazing experience. The hotel is only a very very short walk to the vaparetto and about a ten minute walk to Piazza San Marco (once you discover the best route!). The hotel's staff could not be more gracious - especially the front desk staff. Each evening on our return, we would have a glass of Prosecco at the hotel bar while gazing out on the canal. The hotel is very, very clean. Breakfast is plentiful and the service is very good. We dream of returning and exploring Venice further. We stayed in the city for the entire seven days of our trip, not venturing out elsewhere...and we very glad we did as we got to discover each neighborhood's secrets. When we go back, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geekygirlrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our stay in Venice couldn't have been better. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Our room, 2nd floor corner room, and a wonderful little balcony with a gorgeous view of the Grand Canal. It was a little more expensive than I'm used to...but IMHO, totally worth every penny. The bar was delightful, the bartenders delightful, and the service delightful. I would stay here every time I go to Venice.

Room Tip: Spend a little more, upgrade to a Grand Canal view. Absolutely gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MQuerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel-a perfect Hotel;I requested a room with a view,on arrivalI was informed unfortunately they could not grant my equest and upgraded us to a junior suite,with a garden view and Gifts in our room.The breakfast was delightful,the Staff -a treasure;The location is the best in San Marco;We wanted coffee at 9;00PM and found a Brazilian cafe a short distance from the Hotel;Great food at Della Madonna by the Rialto bridge;
I would like to thank the Manager and Staff for a most wonderful vacation;
Wayne and Stephanie

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wsg1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently on a romantic getaway (we got engaged here) and the overall hotel experience was perfect from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed.

Highlights included:
- being greeted at the private port when we arrived by water taxi
- complementary bubbles, fruit basket and chocolate on arrival
- gorgeous private balcony overlooking the grand canal
- friendly recommendations for dinner - the restaurant we visited was amazing
- on leaving we asked if we could buy the champagne glasses from our room as we wanted a souvenir for our engagement and they gifted them to us

The Palazzo Sant'Angelo is an expensive choice, but if you're after a romantic, rememberable weekend then I would definitely recommend staying here. The décor was rich and impressive. Lovely spa bath, comfy bed and the most amazing view over the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with the hotel. Having a vaporetto stop right in the front, and everything in walking distance was perfect. The room was large enough with sufficient bathroom space. We were here during transition of seasons so there was no ac. We opened the windows and often had a mosquito in the room. The service was wonderful, the breakfast buffet good, and the staff accommodating and pleasant. Room service was expensive but that's Venice. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Humbeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel staff were really welcoming on arrival and had upgraded us to a better room without asking (ok, it's low season but it's nice to see that they could offer this at no extra cost during this quiet time). The porter was very friendly and even gave us a tour of the room, instructing us on how to operate the jacuzzi and various appliances around the room. The bed was huge too. Lovely little touches included turning our bed down for the evening, placing chocolates on the pillows, shutting the outside shutters just before bedtime and even taking the time to write down the following day's weather forecast on a card, which was placed on the bed. The room was cleaned well each day. Some reviews here say the breakfast is not up to scratch, but I really do think the hotel has taken these comments on board and improved this. There was a wide variety of options and we were really pleased with the choice. Amazing location too - the hotel has its own water taxi pick up and the aligunabus stop is right outside the hotel too. About a 10 minute walk to the Rialto bridge through the back streets - all in all a great hotel to stay at, fully fully recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wolfie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#7 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing