We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
2,053
66
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
66
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes orseolo canal iron gate remembered our names water taxi private courtyard mark's square restaurant recommendations canal side tucked away stay in venice dinner reservations watch the gondolas the location is perfect breakfast was delicious boutique hotel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We stayed at this small hotel a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed it. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They got us cappuccinos while we were waiting for our room to be ready (early), and had many suggestions for dinners and places to see. The breakfast included omelets and crepes cooked to order. We had a superior room, which was spacious and right overlooking the canal.

The whole atmosphere of the place was very comfortable and quaint. The location was very convenient. The hotel was hidden away down a side alley, but was just a few blocks from San Marco.

I would definitely look forward to staying there again if I am ever in Venice again.

Room tip: Superior rooms with canal view. Could get a little noisy in the morning if you're a light sleeper.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cookers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Just returned from a short break with my cousin, we’re celebrating 70 years on this planet......this hotel was unusual a bit quirky, perhaps a bit dark but in a perfect location. It was spotless, all of the trappings of a five star hotel, beds turned down with a sweetie on the pillow. Extremely clean, tidy, the staff were very helpful and informative, the breakfast more than adequate for the start of day walking and taking in the wonderful sights of Venice. (So long as you didn’t have the Prosecco) would definitely visit here again

Room tip: The rooms on the upper floors would be brighter
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Denisemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Picked Locanda Orseolo based on the reviews & location for our 1st trip to Venice. What a good decision. The location could not be bettered, right in the heart of the city and quiet (early morning barges not withstanding!). The interior of the Hotel is lovely, so much charm & character. Our room was generous, comfortable bed and delightful furnishings. On top of all that the staff were just fantastic, they really do make every effort to help you make the best of your visit,. The advice on restaurants was faultless and the tips on seeing the sights were priceless.

Room tip: Canal view is essential, such fun to watch life drift by. Who knew watching the unloading of cement from a barge could be so engaging
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We absolutely loved this hotel - especially the staff and management who were so helpful and friendly! We really did love everything: location, breakfast and fun rooms. We will definitely stay here in our next trip to Venice

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank politicsandfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

What an amazing experience. The hotel is lovely and the staff SUPER!!! could not be more helpful. The services were wonderful and my recent stay during Carnival was made more special by the treatment I received at this hotel It was a delightful surprise and will definitely stay here again when I return to Venice.

Room tip: There are four floors & no elevators,I was on the fourth floor. However, the staff took care of our bags & it made transfer effortless.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews