We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance
Entrance
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
60 quad meters
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NovaScoti...
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not show up at the church and kept our deposit of 200 Euros”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I know that normally only people who stayed - We made contact with owner the previous day by email giving our arrival time but he didn't show up and left us at the church for over 2 hours after our appointed arrival of 5:30. We ended up finding other accommodations which angered the owner when he found out. We were in a strange city not knowing what else to do as he wasn't answering his phone. We have pictures of our phone used trying to call and verification of emails of our correspondence. He threatened us with lawyers called us various types of "fools" not the word he used, he was more vocal. I don't know how trip advisor will handle this request - but you are not helping anyone by not posting something about our attempt. We requested our 200 Euros we paid to hold the apartment which he has not paid back and wanted our credit card information even after we said no we will stay where we are. I think anyone renting this unit should have in writing some sort of payback of holding fee if he doesn't show up. We have proof of emails and correspondence that threatened us with lawyers etc. I hope Trip Advisor can help with this issue.. I can't rate what we thought of the rental property but the outside was certainly not what we expected when we finally did find the property. Garbage on the street ... see attached photo. Due to me having to make a selection I put terrible in the rating -- our experience with the owner was terrible.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
This is absolutely false and it's amazing her wickedness, she is a nasty person can be deduced also from the false name that has come to be able to publish the review .. her real name is [--] ....

My response to his e-mail to request information 25 readers will understand my honesty and professionalism, visible 28 other reviews all excellent.

We have not received any calls to check in,
possibly she could communicate arrival via e-mail,
we are always available,
work since 2005 and have never had any problems.

Again on 30 reviews she's the only negative ..... you ask her why.


DAVID Panisson owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“decent stay in venice, more space than a hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we decided to rent an apt for our 3-day stay in venice in order to have more space than an expensive hotel room. the location was decent, depending where all you planned to go. we did not go any farther east than st mark's square so it was fine. we also did get much more space than a hotel room, which was great.

we met the owner at frari basilica per his instructions, since finding the actual apartment is a bit tricky (as is everything in venice!). we did have some issues physically meeting him since he asked us to call him once we were there rather than setting a time; we could not use our phones in italy due to our mobile network not being available, so we couldn't call him even if we didn't mind paying for international roaming. luckily we found out before we got there that we wouldn't be able to call him, so i emailed him the day before to let him know (since our hotel at that time did have wifi - not sure what we would have done if we hadn't had wifi and couldn't email him either!). i told him what time our train got in and an estimate of when we should get there. we also successfully figured out how to use a payphone so we called him once we were leaving the train station. once we got to frari basicila there were a couple pay phones right next to it so i tried to use them to call him again but they were both out of order. he did find us about 15 minutes after we got to the church so it was not a big deal.

the apartment has a good amount of space per the photos. we moved one of the couches while we were there so that it actually faced the television and then just moved it back before we left. the curtains did a good job of keeping the bedroom darker in the morning, since it seems to get very bright very early in italy and we had issues at other places we stayed where the bedroom got too bright by 5:30/6:00am to the point where we couldn’t stay asleep.

a couple downsides were the noise and the comfort; we could hear the neighbors through the walls pretty clearly – while both we and they were inside. they weren’t very loud but sometimes the little girl next door was louder than my husband preferred. we just couldn’t figure out how we were able to hear them so easily! i also had to use some of the couch cushions as pillows, since the regular pillows were too hard and i woke up with a headache after the first night. i was able to stay asleep much easier once i swapped the pillows. my husband had more of a problem with the firmness of the mattress than the pillows. we were fine for a few days but if we had been staying for a week then the mattress and pillows would have been more of an issue for us, since we just couldn’t get comfortable and stay asleep during the night. if you like a harder mattress & pillows then this would not be an issue for you! the hot water in the shower was also a bit different – in each of our 5-10 minute showers the water would alternate between the warm/hot temperature we chose and a cool/almost cold. it would always heat back up before it got too uncomfortably cold, but i’m not sure why it did that. it could be something unique to venice since we’ve never been there before, all i can say it that the places we stayed in other areas of italy didn’t do that.

overall this apartment was fine for a few days, but if you’re a sensitive sleeper then you may not be able to cope with the bed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppyPan
Wembley
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, nice owner, reasonable...could be great with bit of updating”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Location is great just few steps from Frari church and near a vaporetto stop, supermarket and a great Grom gelateria among other things. Not that large, comfy for 2 couples would be well filled with more. Is ground floor of a buIlding so it is quite dark. WiFi was very good, heating and hot water worked well. Owner met us outside the church, purchased some milk, coffee and breakfast items and took us through the apartment and key sights nicely. Take your own kettle, iron and portable sound speakers if you want these.

It would get another star if a few hundred euro were invested: walls need a paint, blankets and pillow inserts need changing, hanging holder in wardrobe needs changing, kitchen pans, knives, chopping boards all well worn, some bulbs round the bathroom light missing. Perhaps the time has come to move to duvets...also given its darkness replacing the drab Venetian curtains and bedspreads with something brighter from ikea would be cheap and a lot more cheerful.

After many years of letting it could do with a bit of a refresh but it did us very well for a four night stay, my sister would take it again, myself no.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi
Liked least: Gloominess
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Dear Mr PAN,after the previous 29 very good reviews, i would suggest an update from her sister since he wants to come back to us. Thank you.
DAVIDE PANISSON owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveChel...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

On arrival we were met by Davide who welcomed us to the apartment showed us round, gave us information on Venice and where to visit which was a great start to our holiday.
The apartment is well equipped, clean, spacious (only 2 of us) welcome pack provided, coffee, milk, water, etc and in a great location, good wifi in apartment too. 10 mins walk from Rialto and another 10mins from there to St Marks. Nearby shops, restaurants and supermarket all on your doorstep. This is a great place to stay and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you for nice review,
we wait you next time.

DAVIDE PANISSON owner
2960 Cà Frari Venice Italy
real Venice real storic centre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasonicH
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect choice, can't wait to return”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had reservations booking an apartment instead of a hotel but the accommodation exceeded our expectations. The owner met up as arranged and showed up to the apartment, he even left us coffee and breakfast pastries which was nice. The location is excellent, walking distance from all the main sites with restaurants and bars close by but just out of the way enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. Davide was so helpful prior to arriving and was prompt to reply. The apartment was certainly big enough for the 2 of use, big bedroom with lots of hanging space and fresh towels were provided during our 5 night stay. We will definitely be returning, it was perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Dear Mrs Graveling,
big thank you for the positive review, I always try to give
the best to my guests and convey the love for my city,
I gladly look forward to your next visit.

DAVIDE PANISSON owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL USA
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Mrs ELIANE,
thank you very much.

DAVIDE owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nir t
shehania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location, good apt. , good owner”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Location: Central but quiet:
Easy access to train / bus station.10-12 minutes walk (priority to light luggage because of the bridges on the way). another option: 25 min. by boat-bus.
Easy accessibility to the most visited places in the city: 2 minutes walk to the boat-bus stop (S. Toma), or if preferred - easy walking distance in any direction.
Near the apartment: coffee shops, ice cream shops, supermarket (1-2 min. walk)
The apartment:
We were a couple of parents and 2 teenagers in the apartment, and we had a feeling of home from the start. The kitchen and dining area were used effectively in every breakfast and some of the meals, the a/c was effective as all the rest of the apartment.
The only drawback: one bathroom with access through the master bedroom (a fact that was known in advance of course).
We believe that the benefits were important enough.
The owner:
Davide is a nice person, efficient, with a desire and ability to help if needed - who needs more?
Tips:
1. The apt. location on the area map on Tripadvisor wedsite is wrong. The apt is located almost adjacent to the Frari Church (as described by the owner on the same website).
2. Minority of bridges over the "Grand Canal" makes the use of "Vaporetto" (boat-bus) effective and recommend. If you do so, buying a 12 hours ticket (or longer) is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, cosiness of the apartment
Liked least: Access to the bathroom through the bedroom when you are more than two people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Dear Mr Talmor,
our reply is
just for say : SUPER THANK YOU !!!

Hope your next visit.

Davide Panisson owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing