We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
346
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cima rosa san stae grand canal delicious fruit salad breakfast lounge area vaporetto stop wonderful hosts charming b b bed and breakfast watch the boats restaurant recommendations a wonderful place to stay off the beaten track every morning venetian experience memorable stay minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This place was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in one of the elegant suites on the Grand Canal and it was 100% worth it. Beautiful views to match the beautiful accommodations. The staff was so sweet and helpful. They prepared a delicious breakfast every morning. I miss sitting in my spot by the window and watching the boats go by in the morning. In the room they provide you with a binder full of Venice info (restaurants, things to do, etc.). We really enjoyed the restaurant recommendations because they sent us to local spots and personal favorites of theirs. The restaurants did not disappoint and it was some of the best food we've ever eaten. We learned quickly that all the good local (not tourist trap) restaurants took reservations ahead of time and booked up quickly (reservations need to be made 1-2 days in advance- nothing crazy). We were very thankful to have that binder. They also provided laundry service which we were very thankful of since we had been traveling for a few weeks by that point.

I plan on going back to Venice and will 100% stay here again :)

Room tip: Grand Canal rooms beautiful and worth it
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We stayed at CimaRosa for our minimoon in August 2018. It is a beautiful small hotel/BnB located in a quiet part of Venice but close to all the best parts of Venice. We stayed here rather than a big hotel after we saw all the positive reviews - which don't actually do it any justice!

We had independently arranged for a water taxi to take us from the airport to the San Stae stop. Our flight was running 2.5hours late but we emailed Brittany at CimaRose who was able to accommodate our later arrival. Cima Rosa doesn't always have staff on site so communication about time of arrival and late arrival is definitely key - especially when you need to pick up the keys to enter the hotel/BnB and your room.

The hotel is a 5min walk from the San Stae water stop and we were able to locate the outer gate of the hotel/BnB but had to call Brittany in order to direct us into their alleyway/plaza (it was dark and we didn't see any signs to the Hotel).

The Hotel/BnB is very comfortable and super clean, it has a soft mattress on the bed. The breakfasts are delicious, they consist of a continental breakfast with pancakes, waffles and eggs (scrambled or boiled) on request.

We booked the bedroom without canal view as we thought the noise from the canal may disturb our sleep. We did however take full advantage of the window in the breakfast/lounge area to watch the boats go bye and by the door on the canal in their corridor where they park their boats.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you want a quiet place to relax after a busy day walking around Venice. The restaurants that CimaRosa recommend are excellent and there are even more restaurants to find and enjoy around the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at CimaRosa for our 3rd visit in Venice in June 2017.

A beautiful small hotel/BnB. Easy to navigate to from the Station and easy to get around Venice.
Very comfortable and super clean. Delicious breakfasts to get you started for a days exploring.
We didn’t have a room with a Canal view, but took full advantage of the window in the breakfast/lounge area to sit and rest either at breakfast or in the evening.

Highly recommend CimaRosa

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Brittany is a wonderful host and her local tips were excellent. This beautifully restored luxurious guest house is full of original features and is ideally located close to everything Venice has to offer.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Ide W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This was our first trip to Venice and I spent hours researching where to stay. I looked at a number of 5 star hotels around St Marks but kept on being drawn back to the CimaRosa and I am so glad that we decided to stay here.
The accommodation is stylish and well thought out. The use of a small kitchen to make yourself coffee and store chilled drinks is a bonus. We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal which added to the whole experience.
The personal touch added by Valentina, who met with us every morning over breakfast, allowed us to discover areas full of character and free of tourists. The restaurant recommendations were all fabulous and we shall definitely return to try to complete the list!

Room tip: The grand canal rooms are wonderful but be prepared for the noise of the passing boats
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannecwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews