We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alle Guglie
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$260
US$229
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
146
264
111
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
264
111
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfruit vendorsyogurtbridge to crossbreakfast roomminute walkhotel is situatedchoose this hotelnice roomcomplimentary breakfaststreet noisesmall bathroombars and restaurantson footyour luggagestay at this hotel againexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 588 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2012 and found it to be a charming little place, with very friendly staff and great location. The room and the bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last June. It was hot. The air conditioner is not working well. The room is so small that we can't even find a place for our luggage. We have to move the furniture and make some room for our luggage. There is no lift so I have to carry my 26kg luggage to the 2nd floor where the steps are narrow & steep.

The only advantage is the location. 10 minutes walk to the pier and the train station.

Room Tip: have no idea
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_hkxx2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear sirs, we thank you for your review and we are sorry that you are so disappointed with our hotel. Actually our small hotel has been obtained by an old Venetian private home, keeping the main part of the rooms and the walls of the previous house. This to keep the atmosphere and the beauty of a small Venetian boutique hotel; some of the rooms are big and spacious (we call them Superior) and other unfortunately are smaller, but actually not so small as you mentioned. All the rooms have new decorations, new air conditioning, new beds, new bedspread, new television and brand new bathroom. There is no lift, you are right, but we cannot build it, due to the Venetian regulation for our huose, and always provide a 24 h porter service for all our guests, like the reception, open 24h and more than happy to provide assistance and service. We are again very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations but we are here to provide our best hospitality for your next vacation in Venice, should you want to give us faith one more time and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel was very cozy, bed was very comfortable and shower was nice and hot. Hotel is situated very close to everything. All was basically within walking distance. The staff was great. They answered all questions and were always courteous! Great hotel! Good croissants in the morning as well! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

What a pleasure in receiving your nice review dear guest, thank you so much. We are happy you had good time here with us and that you appreciated all the main services we provide. Our small hotel is perfectly located in Venice and a lot of things inside have been renovated recently in the rooms, like the bathroom, the lights, the beds and pillows to give all our guest a relaxing stay when in the hotel. Once again has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope you could come back very soon. We invite you to visit our official web site for all our Special Offers for the coming season and to register you in the page Newsletter for some useful information about our hotel and the city. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for four nights in December, and we really had a great time. We were on the top floor (room 29), which was about 50 stairs up, but that wasn't really a bother. Our room actually had a double bed and another room with 2 twins (they must have run out of smaller rooms and put us in a family room instead). The bathroom was nice and clean, but the shower is really small. My 6-foot tall husband barely fit underneath the showerhead.

It's also really easy to find from the train station, which was a relief, considering what a maze Venice is. The hotel is on a main street, so the street is filled with markets of fresh foods and souvenirs.

Breakfast was really good. It's a buffet of muesli, cornflakes, yogurt, breads, croissants, cheese, and different cakes (depended on the day). The coffee was average, but we were comparing that to cappuccinos in Rome, which were amazing. We learned to get hot chocolate at breakfast, then head across the street for coffee at a FANTASTIC coffee shop called Torrefazione. A local recommended it, and I wish we'd found it sooner. Absolutely delicious.

Back to the hotel ... helpful staff who spoke English well, clean rooms, and a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandBrigid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear guests we thank you so much for your kind review! I am very happy you liked the hotel and the room 29, that is our family room and my favourite as well being very quite and with a unique view on the Venetian roofs. It is a pleasure to know that you spent good time with us and we hope to have you here again very soon for your next break in Venice. To stay informed about all our news and offers please register you in the page Newsletter of our official website. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I strongly advise to choose this hotel if you are planning to go to Venice. It is well located, super cleaned, great rooms, breakfast is included and the prices are amazing. If you decide to go there, ask for Luigi, he will take care of you

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martitinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews