We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alle Guglie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alle Guglie
Ranked #190 of 386 Hotels in Venice
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Having just returned from a short break (March 20th 2012) we found this hotels location fantastic, close to all amenities and water buses. Rooms were clean and comfortable, plenty big enough and with an excellent bathroom - free safe which is a novalty - staff polite and helpful and spoke good english - breakfast was continental style offering coissants, toast, cereal, cakes, fruit salad and choise of drinks, something for everyone and again with very polite and helpful staff - perfect location, lovely rooms, helpful staff and reasonable price

Room Tip: room 52 is right on top of the house - lots of stairs - no lift - not suitable for people with walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittens54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    251
    98
    34
    27
See reviews for
66
333
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2012 and found it to be a charming little place, with very friendly staff and great location. The room and the bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel last June. It was hot. The air conditioner is not working well. The room is so small that we can't even find a place for our luggage. We have to move the furniture and make some room for our luggage. There is no lift so I have to carry my 26kg luggage to the 2nd floor where the steps are narrow & steep.

The only advantage is the location. 10 minutes walk to the pier and the train station.

Room Tip: have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_hkxx2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear sirs, we thank you for your review and we are sorry that you are so disappointed with our hotel. Actually our small hotel has been obtained by an old Venetian private home, keeping the main part of the rooms and the walls of the previous house. This to keep the atmosphere and the beauty of a small Venetian boutique hotel; some of the rooms are big and spacious (we call them Superior) and other unfortunately are smaller, but actually not so small as you mentioned. All the rooms have new decorations, new air conditioning, new beds, new bedspread, new television and brand new bathroom. There is no lift, you are right, but we cannot build it, due to the Venetian regulation for our huose, and always provide a 24 h porter service for all our guests, like the reception, open 24h and more than happy to provide assistance and service. We are again very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations but we are here to provide our best hospitality for your next vacation in Venice, should you want to give us faith one more time and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel was very cozy, bed was very comfortable and shower was nice and hot. Hotel is situated very close to everything. All was basically within walking distance. The staff was great. They answered all questions and were always courteous! Great hotel! Good croissants in the morning as well! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
What a pleasure in receiving your nice review dear guest, thank you so much. We are happy you had good time here with us and that you appreciated all the main services we provide. Our small hotel is perfectly located in Venice and a lot of things inside have been renovated recently in the rooms, like the bathroom, the lights, the beds and pillows to give all our guest a relaxing stay when in the hotel. Once again has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope you could come back very soon. We invite you to visit our official web site for all our Special Offers for the coming season and to register you in the page Newsletter for some useful information about our hotel and the city. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for four nights in December, and we really had a great time. We were on the top floor (room 29), which was about 50 stairs up, but that wasn't really a bother. Our room actually had a double bed and another room with 2 twins (they must have run out of smaller rooms and put us in a family room instead). The bathroom was nice and clean, but the shower is really small. My 6-foot tall husband barely fit underneath the showerhead.

It's also really easy to find from the train station, which was a relief, considering what a maze Venice is. The hotel is on a main street, so the street is filled with markets of fresh foods and souvenirs.

Breakfast was really good. It's a buffet of muesli, cornflakes, yogurt, breads, croissants, cheese, and different cakes (depended on the day). The coffee was average, but we were comparing that to cappuccinos in Rome, which were amazing. We learned to get hot chocolate at breakfast, then head across the street for coffee at a FANTASTIC coffee shop called Torrefazione. A local recommended it, and I wish we'd found it sooner. Absolutely delicious.

Back to the hotel ... helpful staff who spoke English well, clean rooms, and a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandBrigid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Direttore generale at Hotel Alle Guglie, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear guests we thank you so much for your kind review! I am very happy you liked the hotel and the room 29, that is our family room and my favourite as well being very quite and with a unique view on the Venetian roofs. It is a pleasure to know that you spent good time with us and we hope to have you here again very soon for your next break in Venice. To stay informed about all our news and offers please register you in the page Newsletter of our official website. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I strongly advise to choose this hotel if you are planning to go to Venice. It is well located, super cleaned, great rooms, breakfast is included and the prices are amazing. If you decide to go there, ask for Luigi, he will take care of you

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martitinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Hotel Alle Guglie is a great small surprise in Venice. The location is in Cannaregio, not more than five minutes, walking distance, from the Central Station Santa Lucia even if you’re traveling with luggage like us. The owner (or manager) is very friendly as the whole staff of the hotel and service personnel. We have 3 rooms, 2 in the front and one in the back. All of them look like the photos they show on the site so you won’t be disappointed. The small details make each one unique (chandeliers, bath, and room decoration). Each room has a minibar (so you can stock some beers and a small safety deposit box for passports or net book. By the way, the one in the back have the best reception for the free WI FI. The breakfast is served on the third floor and I have to say that is very good (coffee, hot chocolate, cereals, toasts, yogurt, cheese, fruit juices, honey, marmalade, nutella and a salty canned meat). The ratio between price and quality is excellent. It’s hard to find an offer like that travelling on a budget like us ( trust me, we visited Rome, Florence, Venice and Milan).

Room Tip: If WI FI is important to you, choose back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyguy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#160 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#92 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#269 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#158 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#169 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alle Guglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alle Guglie

Property: Hotel Alle Guglie
Address: Rio Tera San Leonardo Cannaregio 1523 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alle Guglie 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alle Guglie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle Guglie Hotel
Alle Guglie Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing