We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$222
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$324
US$297
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$306
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$119
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
906
565
130
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
565
130
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiteatro la fenicetucked awayrialto bridgest marks squarelovely hotelcontinental breakfastyour bearingsthe hotel staffsan marcosmall canalcanal viewcentral locationcroissantsprivate taxistandard roomboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Duodo Palace Hotel for one night. It was fairly easy to locate and was in a central location. The rooms are very nice and spacious, and most overlook a small canal. Try getting rooms high up. The staff were very friendly and gave advice whenever we asked for it. A great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank atiwary389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for you kind review.
We could see that you didn’t have any problem to find us, in fact we are tucked away in a small little street called “calle minelli” which is less than 5 minutes from the famous “Teatro la Fenice”.
It’s been a pleasure for us to follow you during your trip giving you any advice you may need.

Our staff is always ready to welcome you at Duodo Palace Hotel.
Sincerely
Sebastiano Cagnin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in Venice for one night. The staff were friendly and provided us with great advice on where to get genuine pieces from Venice. The only downside to the hotel was that we were not provided with a double bed, rather two single beds pushed together.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for appreciating the hotel and our staff.
We’re sorry for the bed misunderstanding, sometimes happens that we receive a reservation that seems to be wrong upon the guests arrival (only for beds issue). This problem is due to the agencies internal system, our advice is to send us an email one or two days before the arrival, if there’s the possibility indeed.

We hope you will spend your next holidays at Duodo Palace Hotel again.
“Grazie”
Sincerely
Sebastiano Cagnin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I Stayed at Duodo palace 7th to 10th december 2012, room 502. All in all this was a fantastic experience. We were on the top (5th floor), room was basic for a 4 star, but it was warm, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern, very well equiped and spotless ! I couldn't understand the previous comments about the staff, this was probably one of the friendliest, most welcoming hotels we've stayed at.

The breakfast was fine, yeah you've read it's cold buffet and can pay a little extra for a hot breakfast, it was fine, sufficient choice - cereals, breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses etc etc. The only criticism I had of the palace was the juice at breakfast (diluted), other than that, this was a real gem of a hotel. It's location was brill, minutes from both St Marcs square and Rialto bridge, as well as shops, restaurants etc

On Venice, yeah you could be ripped off if you allow yourself but in reality spend according to your budget, you can buy slices of pizza for a couple of euros when your out walikng/shopping, drinks and snacks at the osteria bars (2 -3 euro for wine, around 8-10 euro for a plate of 'tapas' style eating) which was excellent at the 2 we tried.

Evening eating we varied between the trutorias and fine dinning, you get what you pay for. personally i thought the standards and costs at the ostera's and trutorias was best value, paid 60 euro for 2 x 2 course meal with a litre of house red wine at the trutoria.

Great weekend and wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend the Duodo Palace. If you want to be picky I'm sure you'll find faults but our experience was an extremely pleasant, relaxed and enjoyable one at the Duodo palace hotel, go, you'll love it !

Room Tip: Avoid 5th floor if you don't want to avoid stairs, lift only goes to the 4th.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinL-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

we don’t know how to say thank you better than “Grazie Mille!”
What a fantastic review you left on our TripAdvisor page, a hearty hello and our gratitude from all our staff.
You get perfectly the breakfast point, we’re sorry but we are still experimenting different types of juices, we hope to find soon a good brand.
As we know Venice is famous for not to be so cheap as other cities in Italy, but we are always open to suggest nice place where is possible eat, buy and spend time like a king or queen without waste much money.

Thank you very much, we are definitely sure you will come back again at Duodo Palace Hotel!
Sincerely

Sebastiano Cagnin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through a tour company and we were really pleasantly surprised. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very at home straightaway. Our room was spacious with an enormous bed (although the beds are extremely firm) and a gorgeous view overlooking the canal. There were shutters and thick curtains to really keep all noise and light out at night.

The hotel is situated about a 10 min walk away from St Marks Square, butyou couldn’t tell it was that close to such a touristy area as the hotel was well hidden away down one of Venice’s many little side streets. In fact, we were really impressed at how quiet the hotel was. The hotel was also close enough from the place where the Alilaguna boat dropped us off from Marco Polo Airport.

Breakfast was really fantastic, couldn’t fault it at all. We were pleased that we got a bath but the lack of shower curtain meant we did swamp the bathroom when showering!

We also had free wifi which is a must these days! The only thing I would say was that there didn’t seem to be any coffee/tea making facilitities in the bedroom, which would have been nice (as it was quite cold when we were there). However, the room was lovely and warm.

Beware of the Venetian “city tax” which the hotel charged us at the end of us stay (about 2 euros per person per night). All in all, a really fantastic little hotel which serves us well for 3 fabulous nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much, your opinion is very important to us.
We are happy of your appreciation concerning the room we have assigned you.
We don’t fear of noise coming from the outside, lucky for us, our position is well tucked away from the crowded streets and let a good reachable from others way.
Thanks for letting us know what you been trough with the absence of a shower curtain,in theory every bath tub has a special barrier made of plexiglass on one side. Anyway we’ll take a note and will fix the lack.
Nowadays the internet Wi-Fi is too important that’s why is completely free in the entire hotel.
We’re sorry you didn’t find a coffee/tea facilities in your room, the bedtea is available for all rooms with a simply request upon arrival to the reception desk or with a previously request send by email.

We hope to accommodate you again for your next journeys in Venice.
Grazie!
Sincerely
Sebastiano Cagnin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Being so close to St Mark's Square makes this hotel the perfect location for exploring Venice. The ambience of the hotel and excellent staff make your stay special. Venice is special in itself, this time, staying at Hotel Duodo, made our stay even better than our last. You can access the hotel by foot or water taxi and the breakfasts were delicious. Best coffee in town as well!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUODO PALACE D, Direttore at Duodo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Hotel our staff and excpecially our COFFEE! We didn' t know we have the best coffe in Venice! Thank oyu very much!
Sincerely
Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews