We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$327
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Canaletto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$349
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$776
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$428
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$466
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
910
568
133
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
568
133
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiteatro la fenicetucked awayst marks squarecanal entrancelovely hotelcontinental breakfastyour bearingsthe hotel staffcentral locationsmall canalsan marcocroissantsprivate taxistandard roomlovely roomroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Highly recommended! The DUODO PALACE Hotel is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the City and its fine restaurants. From the first greeting of the Staff to the final Good Bye the atmosphere is simply delightful. The rooms are well furnished to blend with the frescos on the ceilings and to the proportions of the rooms (very spacious). The Staff are well informed and gracious. The location cannot be beat: its charming canal entry allows easy access to water taxies and Gondolas and the street door allows walks through the streets to uncover restaurants and shops off the beaten track. It is an easy walk to the Plaza San Marco and around the corner from the Theater district. We will definitely return and have already recommended the DUODO PLACE to friends that like to enjoy more than the typical tourist hotel. Rates are very reasonable and the Breakfast Buffet is substantial with a variety of items to suit different tastes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toniksales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I flew into Venice, and we stayed at Duodo Palace. The hotel does the job, the room is fairly large compared to European standards and puts out a decent spread for breakfast. The bathroom is nice, but for some reason, there is no conditioner. The hotel is above average and you are not going to Venice to sit your hotel room. Our biggest concern was how to get to the hotel from the Airport - whether we should be a private taxi or take the Alilaguna. If you are healthy and you can walk, by all means, do take Alilaguna. The directions they give on the website, is good and armed with a map, and some sense of direction, you will be in front of the hotel. We had no issues.. we made it to the hotel in one piece with our luggage in tow. We were stressed when we left, but take my word, private taxis are not worth it.. especially if they ask you for more since the hotel is not right off the main canal.

All in all, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and its in a quiet little "square" and you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apples99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Staff were very friendly and mostly helpful, although we found the porter at times could be more helpful than the actual front desk staff.
Rooms were beautiful and spacious, including the bathroom.
Location was wonderful, however be wary that this hotel is located in the most expensive areas of Venice for food/wine.
As we were leaving before breakfast on our final day, staff packed us a small bag of goodies to take with us to the airport, which was wonderfully kind.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Arrived at the Duodo Palace hotel, warmly greeted, everything explained in great detail abouit hotel venice where to go what to see etc. when shown to our room (free upgade!) just blown away, high ceilings complete with fresco's beautiful decor and a view over the canal with the occasional passing gondola with singing gondolier !!
Good continental breakfasts no evening meals available but reasonably priced snacks from the bar. Best thing of all ,when you get your bearings in Venice ,you discover that the Duodo palace is only a 2 minute stroll from St.Marks square and central to just about everything else in Venice. Definately worth its 4star rating

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bkbob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2010

After our first long flight and first trip to Europe, we had several crises. First, we almost missed our flight in Madrid due to a boarding pass error. Then, although arrangements had been made with our financial institutions, we were unable to obtain euros or use a charge card. The fear of being in foreign countries where we had no money was extreme. Thanks to Sandro at Duodo Palace he assisted us in correcting the situation and assuaging our fears. He was patient with us as he explained directions, recommended a fantastic restaurant a favorite of the locals (A Beccafico), and helped with our transportation. Throughout our 16-day travels through Italy, Croatia, Greece, and Spain, there was none as kind and helpful as Sandro, a maestro in coat and tails. Our room, while condensed, was well appointed with lovely windows where we could hear gondoliers singing. Breakfast (included) was wonderful. It started my love of prosciutto, cheese, bread and fruit. Our only glitch was that when it came time for the water taxi to pick us up, it had rained the night before and was high tide. The water taxi was unable to get under the bridges. We had to move our own luggage to the Grand Canal. We do look forward to be returning to Venice, attending the theater (La Fenice is close by), staying at Duodo Palace, and be taken care of by Sandro.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews