We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$270
Expedia.com
C$304
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$224
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PaH012368
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom

Very Nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and were happy with everything. It is close to the main sights of Venice and has some nice restaurants very close by. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very good value. We travelled by water bus from the airport to "San Zaccaria" and walked to the hotel. We walked to all of the main sights "Saint Mark's square", Bridge of Sighs and Rialto Bridge. We also caught the hop on / hop off boat to Lido, Murano etc.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$437
  • Hotels.com
    C$448
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$390
  • Expedia.com
    C$457
0.9 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$499
  • Expedia.com
    C$500
  • Vio.com
    C$489
  • Hotels.com
    C$499
1.8 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
C$474
  • Expedia.com
    C$475
  • Official Website
    C$401
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
1.8 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
C$364
  • Expedia.com
    C$365
  • Priceline
    C$262
  • Hotels.com
    C$364
0.7 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
C$540
  • Hotels.com
    C$516
  • travelup.com
    C$580
  • Vio.com
    C$513
1.8 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$721
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$721
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$619
  • Expedia.com
    C$723
1.4 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
C$633
  • Hotels.com
    C$632
  • Agoda.com
    C$584
  • Expedia.com
    C$634
0.2 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$370
  • Hotels.com
    C$366
  • Official Website
    C$339
  • Expedia.com
    C$367
2.2 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Lobby at the Generator Hostel Venice
Booking.com
C$263
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$263
  • Vio.com
    C$105
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
1.3 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$498
C$482
  • Hotels.com
    C$482
  • Hilton
    C$481
  • Expedia.com
    C$483
2.1 km from Liassidi Palace Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
736
419
97
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
419
97
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard bar water taxi st marks square lovely hotel overlooking the canal minute walk the ground floor breakfast room the main hotel pastries quiet area rialto bridge taxis dock tourist minibar euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The Liassidi Palace hotel is very well located in terms of its closeness to Saint Mark’s square and the beauty of the surrounding area. If you’re carrying big luggage, it’s not the easiest hotel to get to by water bus, but it is perfect by water taxi as it has its own little pier. As soon as you walk into the hotel, there’s a beautiful lounge to relax and have drinks. The people at the front desk are very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quite nice. I definitely recommend staying at the Liassidi Palace!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank davensan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located within 10 minute walk to main hub (SAN MARCO). Travel to hotel by water taxi (great experience). Rooms are large, a little dated but do the job. Breakfast at the hotel is good, small variety but fresh. Reception staff helpful and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PaulW221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and walked through the gates, I thought wow this looks fabulous. The staff greeted us and were very friendly. We were shown to our room and on entering our room which was on the ground floor classic room was really nice as we have spent quite a few days climbing stairs at other accomodation. We thought wow how nice and big. Had views out the window to the canal. It was a little dated but that added to the charm of the hotel.
It had coffee and tea facility, large tv and room to sit at a table. The bar fridge was fully stocked and a reasonable price. We had breakfast included and it was lovely hot and cold buffet. Nice hot coffee and friendly service. A special mention to Sam our Barman who made us some lovely cocktails in the afternoon while sitting in their sunny courtyard.
He was so friendly and made great cocktails
It was about a 12 minute walk from where we were dropped off by the ferry. Close to restaurants, shops, ferry and water taxis
Highly recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Liassidi Palace Hotel. Arrived by water taxi directly to the Hotel. No walking.
It was a great stay. The room was spacious and bathroom was large. Staff was very attentive and helpful.
The Hotel is located a short walk away from the hustle & bustle of St. Marks Square.
Great boutique hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank sharongsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

My family and I stayed here while we were in Venice on May 27-29, 2019. The front desk people ( all of them) were very helpful. The Happy Hour and bartender were great. Try the Doge Royale. Yum. Perfectly located. My parents stayed in Room 301 and my son and I stayed in Room 303. Neither had a canal view if you're looking for that. Room 303 was spacious, room 301 was not as large but fine for a short stay with an added bonus of a mirrored ceiling ( hence the funky part of my review). It was funny because my 70 year old parents were staying it. Hotel is only about 25 rooms. Very clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews