We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect hotel for cruise staying or any kind of visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for cruise staying or any kind of visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Perfect place if you are taking a cruise, or just visting.

The hotel is so lovely, charming, clean and helpful! We paid a couple of extra euro to move to the front of the hotel so we had views of the Grand Canal. It was perfect!

1.It is right on the grand canal right across from the train station and the water bus stop so you can get ANYWHERE easily.
2. It is two small bridges from Piazzale Roma which is where you can take the bus from the airport for only a couple of euros. Once you get off the bus, head towards the Grand Canal. Do NOT take the large glass bridge over the canal, turn right and go over two small bridges. The hotel is right before the bridge you would take to cross the Grand Canal to get to the train station or water buses.
3. To get to your cruse ship, depending on where it is docked, you can go back to the Piazzle Roma and use the people mover or use the water bus to drop you off at the dock. We used the bus as our ship was not docked where most of the larger ships are placed.

I booked this hotel because of trip advisor's reviews and it was not wrong! My travel agent wanted to book me somewhere else and the price was going to be twice as much. She also wanted to get us transportation from the airport and also to the cruise ship. If we had gone with her, the transportation alone was going to cost us (family of 4) about $700. You do not need any private transportation. The bus from the airport and the regular bus service is convenient and perfect.
The front desk people are so helpful and speak beautiful English. I called them directly to find out about transportation, they told me everything I needed to know.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: upgrade to the front for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CatherineChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,781
    537
    57
    6
    3
See reviews for
662
1,944
68
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe Township, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I'm looking forward to a return visit to the Antiche Figure. I totally enjoyed this hotel last year--the owners, Francesca and spouse, the servers at breakfast and the bartender were so, so, accommodating. I hope to renew my experiences there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmarotta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is literally across the Grand Canal from the train station. You just turn left out of the train station and go one block, cross the Ponte Scalzi and then go one block to the right and voila! you're there. Super clean and great rooms. Wonderful breakfast included. The staff of Alessandro, Anka, Francesca and Antonio were all super helpful and friendly. Defintely consider this hotel when you're booking for Venice. I loved my stay here. I wish it could've been longer.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a less than great room. Super place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

It's just opposite to the train station San Lucia & 10 mins walk from Plaza Roma Bus station which extremely convenient for travelling between Venice & other parts of Italy. for inner city travelling, just 30mins walk to San Marco Square!

With it's relatively low room charge, the services provided there are excellent and professional. City map will be provided and detail info will be explained. free wifi & one desk top available on the ground floor made us keep connected with our families.

I would say that the "software" (ppl) in this hotel is excellent! of cos' the "hardware" (decoration) cannot be compared with 5 stars chained hotel but as a frequet leisure traveller, i could say that this is really a nice place to stay in during the time in Venice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeanVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had a weekend in December at this hotel. I was concerned as it was rated as a 3 star but was very surprised. There was a little pickle with the booking but it was quickly resolved. The quality of accomodation is lovely and with 2 children with us our room was perfect. The staff were helpful, attentive and friendly and were only too willing to help. I think the staff really make this hotel special and why so many people enjoy their stay. We do hope to go back to Venice one day and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: A balcony room is a definate bonus with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel stuff everyday would ask you 'is everything ok?'. Beautiful set up, particularly the bathroom facilities. Very convenient location, right opposite the Santa Lucia station (the main one in Venice) between the canal.
Good range of buffet breakfast.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: No swimming pool in this hotel, sorry, don't know how to delete this option on the page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had two rooms here, one on the second floor and one on the fourth. While they were virtually identical in decor, I liked mine better because the ceilings were much higher. I also had a gorgeous Murano chandelier--a very nice touch. We loved the silk-covered walls and marble bathrooms. Everything was clean and comfortable and so much more spacious than the hotel we'd come from in Paris. I also recommend the side rooms--I could still see the Grand Canal, but it was quieter.

The staff is friendly and helpful, which is crucial for first-time visitors to Venice. We only got lost once, and very slightly, thanks to their directions. The funny thing is that we got a 15-minute orientation with map and lecture immediately upon arrival--which left us slightly dazed after our flight.

Breakfast (included) was so-so and got increasingly boring as the days went on, but who cares about that? Venice is so fantastic that it hardly mattered. We were on the go constantly, not only within Venice but to the islands of Mazzorbo and Burano. To the extent that we hung around the public part of hotel, it was to access Wifi--a real pain that took lots of time and had to be accomplished from the lobby. (Apparently, they are getting Wifi in the rooms this year.)

Btw, I recommend taking a water taxi from the airport unless you enjoy dragging your luggage up a huge flight of stairs and down another one on the nearby bridge. We did do it upon our departure by train (the station is just across the canal), but there really wasn't another option.

Room Tip: Lower floor and on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeanderson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#20 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing