We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #157 of 384 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was my second time in this hotel, and I would return again. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, good clean and comfortable rooms. There is nothing close by the hotel, you will need to dine in hotel or it is about :10-15 minute walk to city center of Mestre. On second day we did walk into Mestre for lunch and we were very pleased, as long as the weather is nice it is not a bad walk at all and there are many wonderful places to choose to dine. Mestre prices for meals (and quality) is much better than the touristy prices and lack of quality you will find in Venice. I will return when in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Venezia Mestre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmosconi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Overall, it delivers everything you expect from a Novotel. Standard facilities, great breakfast & quality service. If I'm talking about the hotel itself it deserves 4 stars.
However, a big problem with the hotel is that it is so far away from the touristy part of Venice! As I didn't drive, I had to walk for 6 minutes to the bus stop from the hotel for the super infrequent bus which took 30 minutes to get to Venice! (And a ferry ride follows to reach your final destination...) This really eats up your precious time to see all the wonders of Venice!!
On taxi it's not too bad though - around 15-20 min from the transportation hub in Venice. When talking into account the transportation time/ cost to get to Venice, you might consider paying more and stay inside Venice, rather than in the cheaper Mestre. That pays off better if you have a high cost of time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be great. It is very clean, staff are very friendly and it was in a good position. Only downside is the rooms are quite small but has everything needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

On our recent Europe trip we stayed in various Novotels. This was the best. The reception was extremely efficient, polite and friendly. I would like to mention Mr. Philippo.
The rooms nearly the same than in the other Novotels but newer and the bath rooms cleaner and easier to use specially the combined shower/bath tub.
The breakfast was very good . The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean.
I didn't like some small details: 1. The Sofa was in the room was repaired on the arm rests with masking tape. 2. The glasses in the bathroom were of very flimsy plastic and the coffee mugs of paper.
A tremendous point for the hotel is the ample parking space and the inexpensive public bus stop 5 minutes walking distance directly to Venice .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

If you come to Venice on holiday it would be a shame to stay here. It is like any other 3/4 star bland hotel in the world, the surprise is whether the bathroom is on the left or the right as you enter your room.
For a business trip (the reason for my stay) there is nothing wrong with the hotel. Clean, standard, boring rooms with views over the main road and roundabout.
The location isn't great if you want to walk somewhere local, lots of main roads and busy traffic. I didn't see anything inspiring to see locally, but to be honest I didn't look very hard.
The resturant food was a basic, standard, international menu and fairly bland. A good poimt was that the smoked salmon starter was huge! I was envious of the people who ordered the pasta, it looked good and tasty... but I didn't try it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuiStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VFMmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#120 of 384 in Venice
510 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 384 in Venice
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,064 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $110 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing