We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Marvellous Venice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #5 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had stayed in Canaregio for a few days and then moved acroos to this charming boutique hotel. It was a real find, beautiful modern hotel, with tea/coffee making facilities even sparay for mosquitoes (which we already had taken our portion on the other side of the Grand Canal. Staff very attentive, marvellous breakfasts and overall Top Class Stay !

Very good bar for food and drink on the corner and some wonderful restaurants in the area, Dorsdouro, which seemed the 'real' Venice. 2-3 minutes from the Peggy Guggenheim Modern Art Collection and the Accademia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you dear guest. I'm very sorry you had a bad experience in Cannaregio, but we are very happy we could satisfy you in all your needs and we were able to offer you a memorable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have returned from our Azamara cruise, and I would like to highly recommend Charming House DD724 for a pre-cruise hotel. The location was ideal for checking into the cruise after a one night stay. There are a few canal bridges to walk over, but rolling suitcases make it a short walk to the cruise ship terminal. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the bathrooms are a nice size. The coffee bar and pub across the alleyway provided a nice respite after a day of Venice walking. Also, the breakfast room displays a wonderful selection of art and tour books to use at leisure. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, assortment of fruits and breads with perfect coffee or latte. Venice hotels are pricey...we selected this one for location and quiet, but it is a nice springboard for walking to Venice sights. We used the water taxi from the airport, and disembarked close to the hotel...print out directions on hotel site. Enjoyable!

Room Tip: We could look out on a canal...I don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnytiger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

I wish to thank you very much, dear guest, for the wonderful description to TripAdvisor ‘s readers about our hotel. I have indeed never talked about the location of DD724 in respect to the cruise terminal, it is indeed very close, only three bridges or 1 stop by public transport. We are very happy to have been of help during your journey.
Hope to see you soon.
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Ideal location between the Foundation Peggy Guggenheim and the Punta della Dogana at the end of the Grand Canal almost opposite to the Piazza San Marco.
Quiet, tastefully furnished and with delicious breakfasts.
A highly recommended place to stay in Venice !

Room Tip: Ask the rooms next to the Guggenheim Foundation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

When I decided to open DD724 I choose this place because of the location. And after 10 years it’s still, as you said, a heaven of peace in Venice, despite of the opening of new museums in the area, such as Punta della Dogana and Fondazione Vedova, a small space recently restored by Renzo Piano with a fantastic collection of the most important Venezian contemporary painters. Don’t miss this two museums when you are in Venice!
Hope to see you again soon.
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have been to Venice before and paid lots of money for very poor hotels, So I was apprehensive. The hotel is located next to the Guggenhein in Acadamia, which has a lovely feel not as crowded and busy as St Marks, but only 10 mins away when walking. The hotel is small circa 8 rooms or so, very modern and upgraded to a high standard, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are simply and tastefully equipped to a very hgh standard, with deep luxorious beds.The breakfast room provided continetal breakfast with the added offer of cooked eggs and bacon cooked to order from the attentive staff, the food was lovely very high quality and a great strat to the day.

We paid about €220 per room for our mid week trip. For me in Venice this was a very good price for such a lovely experience, when I go again it will definately be the place I try to book first.

Outside there is a fab little bar, which serves beer for around €3 euros, with food very tasty and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character and are special in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Lovely guest, thank you. We are indeed very happy to have so special and nice people visit us. We enjoy our guests company and comments and it is always a pleasure to offer you the best service we can. I hope to see you again some time.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

DD 724 is different from the other hotels in Venice - we were looking for something contemporary and boutique and DD 724 fits that bill. While the room didn't have the view that you may get on the some of the other bigger hotel on the Grand Canal, the service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. Also it has an excellent location - it is away from the maddening crowds of St. Mark's but right next to the Peggy Guggenheim and the Academia Gallery, the two best things in Venice. Also, most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk and close enough to some good places to eat

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFdiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much, I read with pleasure your review. “Great hotel in Venice” perfectly captures the characteristics of Charming House DD724. I hope you’ll have the opportunity to come back to visit us again, and please always check for the best rates on our website. Do not hesitate to become our fan on Facebook. Write a post and it will be our pleasure to send you a personalized Charming gift.
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Location is fantastic away from the main tourist areas but closer enough to walk to them. Lovely annex room which was spacious and well designed. Friendly staff and always at hand to help and offer advice. Cant recommend enough for a lovely stay in Venice !!!

Room Tip: Ask for annex room as over looks canal and is away from main part of hotel so feels like you have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 756MartinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

I wish to thank you very much , dear guest, for the beautiful feedback and the very helpful tips you gave to the tripadvisor readers Waiting for you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We loved this charming boutique hotel.
The location was excellent, super stylish and convenient.
The hotel & staff exceptional, we felt in love with Venecia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyxLucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Goal accomplished
We really want to fall in love with Venice and our Charming House with our guests Love C. B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Charming House IQs
Charming House IQs
#4 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,341 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
668 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $329 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing