We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming is truely the adjective I would use.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #5 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We had a wonderful time at the charming House. Our room was on the canal, which was picturesque and quiet at night. We did receive an excellent recommendation for a restaurant our first night. the staff was helpful an eager to please. The desk clerk even walked us to the water taxi in the dark at 6:00 am. Would undoubtedly stay there again. We had previously stayed in Cannareggio and this location was more central but not as crowded as San Marco.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

lovely boutique hotel with all services an full aminities, then the best part is the busy street during the day.. and a beautiful small cafe, with the best pannini's around.. and so quite at night you'll only hear the water outside the canal in front of the entrance, moving the quite nights of this city, very close to bridges and gondola taxi stand. close to it there is a market, fresh fish and veggies, even thought ur minutes away walking from the rialto bridge market. and there is a Morano glass store, form the island next to venice of course. this hotel is a great tiny luxury in the heart of venice

Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
Thank GhadeerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I stayed in Charming house. I can say the room was very good, stylish and in good size if you compare to others European hotels especially Venice. The bathroom was good also. The locations are fantastic, with walk distance to restaurants, shops and the bridge of Academia. It’s a small hotel so don’t imagine any thing that you have in big hotel, such porters etc…
I only have good things to say about the hotel, and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Hotel was quaint and well furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good and an enjoyable experience to share with other guests. The glow in the dark painting in our room, was unique and made us smile. We enjoyed our stay here. We felt lucky to find this place among all the Venice choices, as well as amongst all the twists and turns of the canals!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackenziesOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful little hotel for ten days this August. It's in a fantastically quiet location, but just a stone's throw away from Guggenheim and the Vaporetto stop (Accademia). Our room was always perfectly air conditioned, the bed and bedding very comfortable and the decor clean and stylish. It's an intimate, chic little boutique hotel but with very reasonable prices. The breakfasts were delicious! I would have to say, though, that the best aspect of this hotel is the staff - they were kind, courteous, helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them: at the end of our trip they felt like old friends - but not in an intrusive way. If I owned a hotel, I'd want all of them working for me!!! A very memorable trip - and don't forget to check out the tasting menu at the 'Gondolieri' restaurant just over the bridge opposite the hotel - superb!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I loved staying at The Charming House. If you prefer a more modern hotel, this is a great choice. The rooms are nicely decorated, the bath products are great and the breakfast lounge area is very comfortable. They also have a nice computer in the lounge area in case you don't want to travel with your laptop. The computer is free of charge.

I also chose The Charming House for the location. It is basically at the gate of the Peggy Guggenheim Museum. The area is quiet and you can find lots of local art stores. It is also close to several nice restaurants on the water.

The real plus for this hotel is the staff. EVERYONE is so incredibly helpful. I felt so taken care of and really appreciated it. They helped me with everything from getting my blackberry working to helping me get to the Lido for a day at the beach. They were all lovely!

I would totally stay at The Charming House again...no question!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
Thank travelgrrlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We started our honeymoon in Venice staying at the DD724 for 3 nights.

Such a beautiful hotel and the staff really made it special. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Such attention to details in the decor and the spacious rooms made it all the better.

Delicious breakfast too - an amazing start to our honeymoon. Thank you DD724.

Mr & Mrs Lawrence, 20-23 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Charming House IQs
Charming House IQs
#4 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,338 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 385 in Venice
668 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $332 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing