We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
2,064
137
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
137
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink piazzale roma eggs cooked to order complimentary buffet glass of prosecco nespresso machine train station every evening beautiful hotel water taxi pastries canal view minute walk superior room the entire staff stayed longer lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The hotel is very close to the train station, which made our lives much easier when arriving with luggage. The staff was friendly, and we enjoyed our welcome drink outside in the garden. When our room was ready, we were happy to look out the window and watch boats slowly jetting by one of the side canals. The early evening snacks were delicious and the perfect rest between a long day of walking and an evening exploring!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesE559EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to Venice as a first station of our family trip to North Italy. Landed at the hotel before noontime, so the room wasn’t ready yet, however, the stuff gave us the warmest welcome: drinks, coffee, refreshments and meanwhile, made the efforts to prepare at least one room so we can change and refresh.
The location, close to Piazza Roma is convenient, the distance to the other attractions requires the use of public transportation or 30-40 min walking.
We appreciated the personal attitude of all the stuff: waiters, receptionists, and everybody else. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms are perfectly designed and maintained. Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janice123075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Stayed here on a family holiday and it was perfect. The staff were always friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean with very comfy beds and every necessary amenity and the food was always of a wide variety, very fresh and plentiful. I would definitely return on my next trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorissachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

What a great hotel. Beautiful rooms, great location and a staff who goes above and beyond to serve you.
We loved the location because it was close to several Vaporetto stops but also a quick walk to many of the main piazzas.
Maria recommended Osteria La Laterna for dinner and was able to secure a last minute reservation for us. The food was amazing. We had a fresh, locally caught sea bass which was encrusted in salt and baked. Delicious.

Another tripadvisor user had recommended the private boat tour instead of a gondola ride. I would definitely second that tip. For 120 euros, we had a quiet, private hour long tour of Venice at sunset. It was very romantic and beautiful. Much better than a 20 minute gondola ride and getting splashed by water taxis, Vaperetto for two minutes and 100 euros.

Bottom line - stay at this hotel. you won't regret it.

Room tip: spend the money for a canal view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rickmc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

First visit to Venice and when we return we would have no hesitation re booking this hotel.

The staff are an exemplar of Italian hospitality. A smile and Bon Giorno every morning from each member of the team. Clear recognition for Wladimir for one of the warmest and most informative welcomes to the hotel and to Venice, a mine of information and recommendations.

The hotel is spotlessly clean. We booked a Classic Double with canal view (No 109). Plenty of space for an active city break and a side view onto the canal to enjoy the fascinating people and material transportation. Nice touch from the hotel is the complementary snacks served in the comfortable bar area in the early evening which you can enjoy either sitting inside or out on the private terrace area.

The location was ideal for us. Five minutes walk from the drop off area in Piazzale Roma, including one bridge crossing (worth noting if you a lot of luggage, but porters are available) the hotel however is ideally placed for access to Vaporetti from Piazzale Roma or San Toma’. The area is relatively busy so you feel safe moving around late in the day but a contrast from the busier areas of Venice.

Overall a perfect stay

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews