We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
2,066
138
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
138
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink piazzale roma eggs cooked to order complimentary buffet glass of prosecco nespresso machine train station every evening beautiful hotel water taxi pastries canal view minute walk superior room the entire staff stayed longer lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a short break to Venice and were lucky to have stayed in this hotel, great location, lovely room! Really good breakfast, but best of all very helpful friendly reception staff, nothing was too much trouble!! we will definately stay and recommend this hotel

Mostra meno

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockmonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't want to repeat what everybody has said and agree with all, especially around the staff, service and breakfast. This is a small boutique hotel and not a large 5 star resort so space is limited, especially in the lounge and breakfast area, you will be close to others and is part of the charm. It is really close to the main transport hub only 5 minutes walk form the main station, so really accessible whichever way you want to arrive in Venice.

We asked the hotel to arrange our transport from and to the airport and wasnt disappointed, a wonderful old style teak water taxi arrived at the airport, and a mercedes saloon back to the airport. What a way to arrive and leave an excellant city.

The hotel is in a quite area of the city, although there're a few bars and restaurants nearby, be prepared for a lot of walking or take a water taxi straight from the hotel door.

The downside and only being a bit picky, lack of space downstairs for breakfast, the canal its located on, is not the most scenic in Venice, we also found the room a little noisey from the room above.

However saying this it did not spoil are stay and not our overal rating of the property. This was our first visit to Venice and what a wonderful place, something we hadn't read in the guides books, the people and charm of the city was something else including how clean it was, wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room tip: top floor rooms may be quieter
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavsueWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This boutique hotel is walking distance from the bus station, so you can take the airport bus if you choose not to take a water taxi or water bus. We were warmly greeted upon arrival , and offered drinks and snacks before we were shown to our room, which was a "superior room with a garden view". The hotel is an approx 25 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, so be prepared to put some miles on your sneakers unless you opt to take the water bus or water taxi. However, keep in mind that you are in Venice, so there is always something new to look at if you walk.

The breakfast was amazing, offering buffet choices, as well as hot egg dishes made to order.

This hotel is a great value!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank joef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually do reviews but felt Hotel Moresco definitely deserves a "Thank You" and a better than 5 star rating. From the time we were picked up at the airport in the private high speed boat, which we highly recommend especially if you have a bit of luggage, (we reserved it directly through hotel at a discounted rate and worth every penny) and whisked away to the door of the Moresco, everything was perfect. A bellman met us and quickly handled our luggage. We were told to just go inside and relax. Room was almost ready, it was early am, so we were brought into the parlor, and offered Prosecco and a small snack. Our room was absolutely beautiful. Very very clean and view was amazing. We stayed in the Chestnut Vendor's Room, #207. The breakfast in the am had plenty of offerings, and also included eggs cooked to your liking and/or pancakes. AND make your own Mimosas! Great way to start your day. The evening snacks and happy hour also had plenty of selections and was very good. The hotel staff, every single one of them from servers to desk staff, were all so helpful and polite. The hotel location is perfect. Close to a water taxi stop and walkable to all the sights. We walked most of the time. Used the water taxi one day. It was a little quieter than staying in the hustle And bustle of everything, but with do many little side "streets" you can get anywhere within minutes. If we ever have the opportunity to visit Venice again, we will be staying at Hotel Moresco without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellehG1679NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent five nights in Venice at this hotel and can only recommend its excellence.
Staff extremely helpful and proficient in all languages, lovely breakfast and delightful drawing room for evening drinks with complimentary nibbles and pastries.
In Dorsoudou area with plenty intimate restaurants and small bars and walking distance to train and bus station.
Enjoyable walk to Rialto and San Marco.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank duncdavidson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews