We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
2,064
137
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
137
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink piazzale roma eggs cooked to order complimentary buffet glass of prosecco nespresso machine train station every evening beautiful hotel water taxi pastries canal view minute walk superior room the entire staff stayed longer lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the choice hotel in Venice. A nice balance of affordability and luxury. The reviews are all correct in that this hotel is well appointed with remarkable service ethos. We drove to Venice and parked at Piazzale Roma (where everyone must park) and that made Hotel Moresco the perfect location for us. However if you want to frequently visit St Mark’s Square during your stay be prepared to walk! It is a long way ... we are competitive athletes and maintain a power-walking pace, and it takes 40 mins to the Square via Rialto bridge, and this is the quickest route if you want to walk. Of course there are water routes available that are faster, but expensive. Regardless of the distance we rate this hotel as totally worth it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank morganp105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think the other reviews cover how well the service is here. I'd like to especially thank Mateo for his service and drink recommendations during happy hour. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed breakfast and happy hour during our stay. We traveled in early for a cruise and it was a very convenient walk to the Piazzale Roma where we took the People Mover to Marittima. The room was quiet and had plenty of outlets for recharging our electronics, which I always appreciate. If I'm ever to return to Venice I would absoluty stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BucketList85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a short break to Venice and were lucky to have stayed in this hotel, great location, lovely room! Really good breakfast, but best of all very helpful friendly reception staff, nothing was too much trouble!! we will definately stay and recommend this hotel

Mostra meno

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockmonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't want to repeat what everybody has said and agree with all, especially around the staff, service and breakfast. This is a small boutique hotel and not a large 5 star resort so space is limited, especially in the lounge and breakfast area, you will be close to others and is part of the charm. It is really close to the main transport hub only 5 minutes walk form the main station, so really accessible whichever way you want to arrive in Venice.

We asked the hotel to arrange our transport from and to the airport and wasnt disappointed, a wonderful old style teak water taxi arrived at the airport, and a mercedes saloon back to the airport. What a way to arrive and leave an excellant city.

The hotel is in a quite area of the city, although there're a few bars and restaurants nearby, be prepared for a lot of walking or take a water taxi straight from the hotel door.

The downside and only being a bit picky, lack of space downstairs for breakfast, the canal its located on, is not the most scenic in Venice, we also found the room a little noisey from the room above.

However saying this it did not spoil are stay and not our overal rating of the property. This was our first visit to Venice and what a wonderful place, something we hadn't read in the guides books, the people and charm of the city was something else including how clean it was, wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room tip: top floor rooms may be quieter
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavsueWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This boutique hotel is walking distance from the bus station, so you can take the airport bus if you choose not to take a water taxi or water bus. We were warmly greeted upon arrival , and offered drinks and snacks before we were shown to our room, which was a "superior room with a garden view". The hotel is an approx 25 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, so be prepared to put some miles on your sneakers unless you opt to take the water bus or water taxi. However, keep in mind that you are in Venice, so there is always something new to look at if you walk.

The breakfast was amazing, offering buffet choices, as well as hot egg dishes made to order.

This hotel is a great value!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank joef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews