We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
81
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venetian palace santa maria spent three nights amazing location continental breakfast fresh fruit rialto bridge century futon campo key elevator gondola
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Returning for another delightful stay.
This gem in the heart of Venice has once again welcomed us with open arms.
The building is amazing, full of beautiful artefacts. Each room with its own unique design.
The patrons, yet again, couldn't do any more for us.
We will be going back again .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Here you stay at a place that feels like your own Venetian palace away from home. Rooms are spacious (huge actually), glamorous, filled with Venetian furniture and chandeliers. Old school all the way. Wonderful piano nobile setting for breakfast/ common area. Owner Cinzia is very kind and helpful. Excellent vibe to the whole authentic place.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank goodideas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this BNB for 2 nights during carnival. It was quite easy to find which we were surprised by. The host is so welcoming. Upon check in she gives you a map and recommends restaurants in the area. The building is very impressive - an old palace. We loved the decor and the whole feel of the place. The room was very large and clean. Bed is very comfortable. The location is perfect. Within walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast is lovely, lots of selection. Would definitely recommend this BNB to others.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AusChick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

A b&b near Hospital in Castillo. On a square with restaurants. Surprisingly close to St Marco square and Rialto but without the crowds.

Large common area. Very authentic room room etc.

Themed rooms.
We had Japan- a bit funny in Venice, but I guess the orient was the theme!

Good breakfast

Good staff.

No lift but on first floor.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank goodthistimeofyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Wonderful experience at this B & B situated in historic building overlooking the Campo Santa Maria Formosa. We were very impressed with the spacious beautiful rooms, the view from the dining room and the wonderfully helpful host. Take note of the photo provided in arrival email as a bit difficult to find first time as up on first floor. However well worth it. We will certainly return.

Room tip: We had a huge double room with extra twin room attached. Wonderful for family with children.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews