We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and beautiful apartment with lots of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The living room and Tv
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The monumental clock
The arrivaL
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Travelgyp...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and beautiful apartment with lots of amenities. A real gem in Venice!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stucky House Suite is centrally located with easy access to many locations around Venice. It is a true gem. The apartment is safe, quiet, spacious, and meticulously clean with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Our family of 4 with 2 children stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 and had a wonderful time. The master bed is firm but comfortable and the roll out couch had plenty of room for my two young boys.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Perfect Venice Location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Everything in the apartment was as promised and it met my "3Cs" - Cool, Clean and Quiet. Ok quiet starts with a Q but it sounds like a C! I also have become pretty picky/cranky about smoking and the unit is smoke free. We did smell a little smoke in the hall coming from another unit, but none entered our apartment. Matter of fact, anyone who has stayed here will attest that nothing enters from the hall. If security and safety is a worry, nobody or nothing could get thru the hall door. It is like a bank vault.

What we appreciated the most was that it was away from the hubbub of central Venice. The free water taxi was great, but we used the vaporetto from either of two stops for most of our travel needs. We had purchased a 7 day pass which made this timely and direct travel mode a great option for us. The free wifi worked well, the grocery store was easy to get to and we had delicious food.

For my fellow Americans this is a typical European apartment. Do not expect English speaking TV. You will have lots of channel choices, all in Italian, but you are not there for TV! No wash (face) cloths, again a very typical occurence in Europe. Make sure you have your AC adapters, no US plugs here, but again you are not in the US. And if smoking is an issue remember you are in Europe where it seems like everybody smokes. The apartment was smoke free but don't even think about eating at an outside cafe or restaurant where you will have somebody come and sit next to you and smoke the entire time you are trying to eat.

The apartment was stocked well and prior guests/ travellers tend to leave some things behind to make your stay easier. We had everything we needed. Communications with the owner were prompt and we got our deposit back with no problems.

If we were to return to Venice this would be our first choice. You would be hard pressed to find an easier apartment or hotel to reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the crowd and easy to get to central Venice
Liked least: Nothing - Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moir
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 nights in this lovely apartment. It is in a great location with bakery and supermarket minutes away. The free Hilton boat was very useful. The apartment is very clean and comfortable and has everything you need. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna C
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Venice”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at the Stucky House apartment in Venice for 3 nights in February 2014, at the start of the Venice Carnival. We loved the apartment and the fact that it was away from the crowds of Venice, yet very convenient and central to all "the action" of Carnival. Leaving the madness and crowds of Piazza San Marco and environs to get back to Giudecca and our little haven felt like going to a different city entirely, but only a short 10 minute boat ride away. The apartment was incredibly quiet (my sister said: the quiet almost hurts your ears), and a good restful night was assured. The Hilton ferry runs right on time, they will turn people away when full, so if it's busy season in Venice check the schedule, line up early, and you'll have an easy ride back and forth from the apartment to Saint Mark's Square. The apartment itself is really cute, comfortable and well-appointed, with everything at hand for your stay. The owner clearly has put some thought into what would make a visitor feel at home in this place. We shopped at the local bakery and fruit/vegetable store as well as the grocery store (Coop) all a short 5-10 min walk from Stucky. In short, we had a wonderful time at the Stucky apartment (loved the history associated with the place also) and we HATED to have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajerovi...
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

The apartment is beautifully decorated in a period style and very well equipped. The kitchen is hidden behind the 'faux' armoir doors in the living area, which open to reveal a kitchen work top with cupboards, sink, hob and refrigerator. There is also a microwave oven.
It is a good place for a couple. The second bed is a fold- out divan in the living area. TV is limited to Italian channels but there is a DVD player. The free WIFI did not always work but you can log onto the Hilton system for a daily charge.
The free shuttle water bus from the Hilton next door is very useful and runs to both Zattere and San Marco.In addition the airport water bus serves the Hilton stop and can be booked on line or pay on board.
Guiadecca is an area where old villas are being refurbished and industrial buildings converted for residential use but it's also where many ordinary Venetians live and so has useful shops, a bank and small restaurants and is quieter and less 'touristy'. The local fishermen dry their nets on the banks of the small side canals. There is a small local supermarket and a larger Billa store near the Zattere stop.
The owner Lucrezia and the local manager were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the building
Liked least: TV only had Italian channels and the second TV in the bedroom did not work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchfach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday experience, thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Nothing but praise for this apartment. Comfortable, spacious and with every amenity, it really made our holiday very special. We were able to use the free shuttle motor launch of the Hilton hotel to Zattare and St. Mark's Square which ran frequently in both directions . In addition we could use other amenities of the Hilton hotel including the magnificent view from the rooftop , although we were too late in the season for the outdoor rooftop swimming pool. Everything about the apartment was excellent and the caretaker was extremely pleasant and very helpful as was the owner. We would highly recommend a holiday booking here, and have done to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardP37
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

A very clean comfortable and well equipped apartment, the washer dryer was a bonus as was the toaster. The wifi reception was very good and handy to have to check the local weather.
We were pleased with the location as we could return each day after sightseeing
to a peaceful setting for some relaxation.
We found being able to use the Hilton boat really handy and always on time.
We used the local supermarket a few times which although small was quite well stocked,
with wine at a very reasonable price.
We really loved everything about our stay and if we return to Venice would book this apartment again.
It was easy to book and the owner very helpful.
Although we e.mailed the key holder txtd and phoned on arrival we had quite a wait to get into the property this was the only downside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to wait to gain entry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing