We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Entrance
Flystone staircase
Safety gate
Entry to the flat
Entry
Living Room
Living Room
Biblioteque
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
View on Frari's Church bell's tower
View of the internal court
Table for reading
Table for reading
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Wooden beamed ceiling
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Cutlery
Pots
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
devenverm...
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a good apartment from a good host. Highly recommended. Reasonably close to the vaporetto too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history sorrpunding the apartment
Liked least: The walk from the vaporetto with young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krpTravel...
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I plan on going back for another visit and will be staying here again. Convenient location and beautiful building!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozpaul
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Venice”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our apartment was easy to locate from the main bus station. And when we got to the little square near to the boat stop we found the most the most charming restaurant. The squid ink spaghetti and anchovy courgette flowers were our lasting memories.

Clean, peaceful and very close to every thing necessary this place is a gem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Luke
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment, lovely location”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really nice apartment, lovely location. No problems checking in or out. You could walk to the apartment from Piazzale Roma or take the waterbus. The situation of the apartment was very charming and quite peaceful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rietjebak...
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in quiet area of Venice”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We spent a few days in this lovely, quiet and atmospheric apartment. Everything we needed was provided. The location is perfect, close enough to the center, but away from the crowds. Enrico was waiting for us at the traghetto and kindly guided us to the apartment, which was a short walk. It felt special be part of the local neighbourhood. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice and cosy atmosphere of the living room, the building with its own history.
Liked least: The shower is a bit small, and it is a handheld showerhead.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorR41...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious historical apartment in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The historic Ca' Manin apartment is comfortable, spacious and pleasant to relax in. It is situated in a quiet, central location away from the crowds. From the apartment, it is easy to walk or take the vaporetto (water bus) although we found we preferred the local area around the apartment for eating, coffee, gelato or just hanging around with our nine year old daughter.

The location and tastefully furnished apartment gave us a sense of living in a home in Venice. The apartment is clean and we'll equipped.

The service was excellent. Alessandro provided timely, clear communications which I found reassuring and informative. His agent, Vittorio, greeted us and was polite and respectful. He made sure all was set up and that we had everything we needed when we arrived at the apartment.

Thank you Alessandro and Vittorio. We loved our stay in Venice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi Victor, thanks for your gentle review. Nice to know you had a great holiday in Venice.

Bye, Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanandke...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in the life of Venice”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A comfortable small apartment with a large living room and with all that was needed. Care and consideration from the owner helped us do what we wanted to in Venice. Having a courtyard garden to look over, as well as the roof tops was really pleasant. The location is convenient, with short walks to squares, shops, vaporetto, traghetto and the Rialto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing