We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Venice, Made Easy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chicockch...
1 review
“Venice, Made Easy”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 5 (children age 13-21),first time in Venice.
The owner communicated well as soon as we booked and has responded to our requests
with perfect solutions.The information packed provided has made our stay so much easier
and the recommendations meant we had our best ever ice creams and Italian food.The property is in a perfect location and only 5 mins to St Marks Square ,its vibrant during the day, yet quiet at night.Everything in the property worked well as described.
Just want to say a big THANK YOU to Luciano,Priscilla and Stefano for making our stay so enjoyable.We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and his local team.Good wi-fi
Liked least: There's nothing I don't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willieder...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location right in the centre of Venice”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 6, husband, wife and four teenage children. We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of July. We were met at the Mercato Waterbus Stop by Sara the owners agent. Sara took us to the apartment , only a short walk from the Waterbus stop. Sara showed us around the property and explained how the aircon, washing machine other apartment essentials worked. Sara also gave us some helpful tips for our stay. The apartment had a modern bathroom and kitchen, the beds including the sofa bed were very comfortable. The washing machine allowed us as a family to get much needed washing done. The apartment had good aircon and was very comfortable for us to retire to after a long hot day.
What we really liked most as a family was the apartments central location, it really was so close to all the main sights: the Rialto Bridge was less than 5 minutes walk and with St Marks Square less than 10 minutes. There were also many shops, restaurants and even a mini market all within a short walk. The apartment allowed us to explore Venice in the morning, but was close enough for us to take a break in the afternoon, before going out again in the evening for a walk, some food and ice cream.
The only fault we had with the apartment was the Internet - it didn't work, but this didn't matter to us as all the local restaurants and cafes in Venice had wifi.
Ca' Delle Maschere was a home away from home and is now part of our happy memories of Venice. We would recommend it to couples and family's who want to be close to the sights of Venice but who also want a place to retreat to for a break during the hot and busy days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, close to everything we wanted to do
Liked least: Internet didn't work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you William and family. You are perfectly right. The external cable was broken, I knew it only on the 6th of July and the company repaired it some days later. Sorry because in the apartment wi-fi is very very fast.
Thank you again, because we try to do our best and you help us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daLynchie
Lisarow, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very good apartment.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Getting over the Rialto Bridge steps with our luggage was a bit difficult, but we were met by the lovely Stefano who showed us to the apartment. Great location, well equipped, roomy and not far to the supermarket and lots of places to eat at. The local Pizza Bar makes delicious Pizza. I would reccomend the apartment to couples, families, anyone really, it's Bellissimo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No electric jug to boil water for a cup of tea. We had to buy one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghoshc
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very good location... enjoyed the flavour of colourful realto local market.
Sara is a beautiful person, she came to recieve us at Realto water bus stop and guided a few minute walk towards the appartment.. Appartment was in a very old building but inside was neat and clean annd tastefully decorated. Specially kitchen and dining area was full of accessories.
Nearby Pizza outlet was great.
we really enjoyed our stay there and thankful to Ca' Delle Maschere to made our Venice trip more memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: absence of a small balcony.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wino68
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a very nice apartment in a very central location.Everything was as advertised,the owner helpful with information,and the agent prompt and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A bit of noise from the neihbours above in the mornings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June2424
derbyshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the apartment, pity about local management”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were 2 female friends and were a little concerned all the correspondence we received was addressed to the Anson family. We were met by Sara at the vapporetto stop and taken to the apartment, which was just a few minutes walk away through the Rialto market. Our first impression was that the apartment was in a great locality, beautifully decorated, well equipped and spacious. Sara asked us if we were the party of 5 or 2, we told her 2 and it turned out that they had only made up the double bed, we found out why when we asked her to make up the bed in the 2nd room and she tried unsuccessfully to turn the light on in the room. She showed us around the apartment explaining that although there were coffee filter papers, the coffee maker had broken some time ago and the owner hadn't replaced it. She also told us that the owner did not supply any powder for either the washing machine or dishwasher, but that the management did supply toilet paper, wrong , there was no toilet paper. We did however manage to get a 2nd set of towels as we were staying for 10 days, but no change of bed linen was forthcoming. Her parting words were "if you have any problems contact me"
We tried for 3 days to contact Sara to tell her that every room needed light bulbs replacing and that the wardrobe door in the main bedroom was stuck so the wardrobe couldn't be opened and that to remind her that the light and fan in the 2nd bedroom were broken (something she already knew). In desperation my friend rang the owner directly and got a prompt and courteous response and he arranged for a workman to come out the following day to do the repairs.
It is such a shame that a stay in this lovely apartment is spoiled by less than professional local management who are very quick to blame the owner for everything and the one thing they claim to do (provide toilet paper) they can't manage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The locality, size and decoration
Liked least: The local management
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
If we let our customers without toilet paper and powder for the machines you can easily guess that the reviews (on all the websites, not just this one) would not be so positive. Would be foolish to speculate on these things. In the apartment the coffee maker is available to prepare the espresso, not the American or Turkish coffee, that you cannot find in the bar too. Customers arrived Saturday afternoon, the owner was informed of the problems Monday lunchtime and Tuesday there has been a workman. The fan (2 years life) may be broken, but in the autumn, in Venice, it is not hot and the apartment is equipped with air conditioning.
How you can check, the apartment is rented by tourists continuity and none earlier had reported the bulbs were broken, which then were not replaced. Sarah's behavior is appreciated by many customers as it can be ascertained consulting the reviews. Anyway we are sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirgORisi...
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place we've every stayed in Venice and we've been many times”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have been to Venezia many times and we love this location and apartment. We've been there when it was flooded, and when it didn't smell very good, and when it was so crowded you could hardly move, and it doesn't matter to us, we love Venice. We've stayed all over Venice, and this is the very best apartment we have ever found in the very best location. We prefer this side of the Rialto. The apartment is beautifully done, everything works. The bathroom fixtures and the kitchen appliances are high end and they all work perfectly. It has everything you need to stay there for a few days or a few weeks. It's near the best coffee in all of Venice, Del Doge, and it's near our favorite restaurant, Alla Madonna. It's also near the fruit and fish market if you want to cook at home. It is the best location and the best apartment we have found in about ten trips to Venice. It's just across the Rialto, on the quieter side, but just cross the Rialto and walk about five minutes and you can listen to the dueling bands at San Marco? The wifi is fast and works great and the AC is super and greatly needed on a hot day in Venice. (You also don't have to roll your suitcases over bridges to get to it from where the fast boat drops you. Be aware that their second floor is our third floor. We expect hard beds in Europe so we take our own foam with us to make beds more comfortable.) I'll never stay anywhere else in Venezia!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing