We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel - good value”
Review of Antica Casa Coppo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Casa Coppo
Ranked #217 of 459 Venice B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice small hotel - good value”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here for one night in Sept of '11. I agree with other reviews that it can be a bit hard to find as it is essentially down a small side-street that ends at a canal. The location is great, however and a lot less than other hotels in the same area. We rented two rooms -- one on the first floor and one on the second floor. The one on the first floor was definitely smaller, so if you are keen on a larger room, perhaps request one on the second floor?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    107
    30
    16
    23
See reviews for
41
146
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Cute place. Small, but clean room and bathroom. The room was small enough that I had to climb over my wife in the middle of the night to get to the bathroom! There was only 6 inches between the bed and the wall. Nice breakfast. What made this an "average" stay was the innkeeper. She wasn't the nicest, or most helpful person we encountered on our trip. Her young assistant, on the other hand, was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Antica Casa Coppo was a beautiful choice and surprisingly cheap given its location and the centre of Venice. Our room was newly refurbished, and had two small balconies. Breakfast was very good, although the breakfast room was small, but it had character. The bathroom had a sloping roof which had a small window directly above the toilet, looking out into other windows and out on to roof gardens, so if anyone looked in they must have been able to see us, but you do get used to that quite quickly and it adds to the charm!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murph409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Location perfekt, Service amazing, Rooms are beautiful.
it's a pity that therse no alivator, Everything else was wonderful.
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaz_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2011. Situated perfectly for sightseeing, rooms rather dark but that is Venice!! Good clean refurbished bathroom. Very cosy good value hotel. More than adequate breakfast (was expecting just coffee and croissants but pleasantly surprised with the selection. Only downfall was breakfast not served until EXACTLY 8.30.am. Could do with being a bit more flexible, taking into account early leaving flights. Even 8.00 a.m would have been acceptable but they were adamant that breakfast did not start until 8.30a.m. Overall an excellent hotel and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessfiona26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My husband and I were a little nervous about staying here after reading some of the reviews about bed bugs, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was super clean. Probably one of the cleaner rooms we had in all our stay in Italy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is off a little side street that made it nice and quiet at night. As long as you follow the directions given you shouldn't have too difficult of time finding the place. It was perfectly located between the Rialto and Piazza San Marco. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyV919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Don't be put off by the dark alley where this hotel is located because once inside, it is quite homey. I had a room on the ground floor with two beds, it was a bit of a tight squeeze but that's Venice (short of staying in an upscale place). The bathroom was good size and very clean, with towel warmers! The breakfast consisted of breads, jams, boiled eggs, salami or ham, cereal, juice and several types of cofee. Fri wi-fi is also a bonus. English tv channels are limited to news or religion.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#147 of 386 in Venice
448 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#134 of 386 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Serenissima
Hotel Serenissima
#97 of 386 in Venice
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#114 of 386 in Venice
822 reviews
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#121 of 386 in Venice
769 reviews
San Marco
Casanova Hotel
Casanova Hotel
#247 of 386 in Venice
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Casa Coppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Casa Coppo

Property: Antica Casa Coppo
Address: San Marco, 4320, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Casa Coppo 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Antica Casa Coppo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Casa Coppo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing