We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belle Epoque
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$205
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$209
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$259
US$229
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$114
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
148
430
278
95
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
430
278
95
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationluggage storagevenetian stylebreakfast room isbreakfast staffhotel lobbyhamnice roomcroissantsexcellent locationair conditionerfew minutes walkgrand canalwater busmurano glasspiazzale romavisiting venice
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

A nice little hotel overall. In a good location, right next to the first bridge after the train station, not close to St Marks by any chance but ferrovia is still one of the busiest parts of the city. Rooms were clean and rustic looking, nice touch. However, one of 3 mornings that i was there, i was woken up by maintenance work happening outside my window (air compressor, concrete breaker, etc, the whole lot!!). Also although a double bed was requested, there was just two singles joined together, creating that familiar gap in the middle. However, i cant say that my stay was a disaster. The hotel was pleasant overall though, and particularly the staff; and i suppose one shouldnt ask for much more when he is not about to pay a pretty penny to get a 5 star in Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wanted a room for one night in Venice. Arrived by train, so we wanted it to be within walking distance. Found Belle Epoque on line and booked it. It exceeded our expectations on every level. After being greeted warmly at the front desk, we were thrilled with our room. Very unique and so Venice. We asked for advice about how to spend the rest of our day and they couldn't have been more helpful. Located on a very charming street with shops and restaurants right outside the front door. After our full day of sightseeing came back to the hotel and asked for dinner suggestions. They suggested a wonderful and memorable restaurant within walking distance. Included breakfast which was amazing. Good value, wonderful ambiance. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monadnock51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is a small hotel but they have made the effort to make it look like a place from the old days in many ways! It is a fair walk to St Mark's Square but don't let that put you off, it is great exercise and it meant discovering Venice on foot which is a maze of wonders!

The food was pretty basic but I thought the customer service was great, and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: There is a lift so all the rooms are accessible.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I traveled to Italy with my husband and 6 friends. As we got off the water taxi after experiencing an awesome ride into Venice from Marco Polo airport we were pumped, excited and overly happy! When we arrived to check in we were greeted by someone (can't recall the name) who was not so thrilled to see us. Check in was easy for most of us since we printed our confirmation email but one couple had forgotten to bring their confirmation number and apparently there is no way to check in without that information. After many minutes trying to find the confirmation email our friends were able to check in.

The facilities were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well, but was surprised of the lack of cheese selection and no hard boiled eggs (that I could find). The location was smack dab in the middle of the busy area of town. When I return to Venice, I will consider staying somewhere where the service may be better and the location is not in the middle of some major foot traffic.

Room Tip: Choose away from the front of the building, it is on a busy street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews