We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #73 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

My experience in Hotel Tiziano was a positive one.

The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Venice. As much as this could be of benefit, this is also the ONLY drawback of this hotel. As it is located fairly in the interior of one of the six districts of Venice, getting there on foot could be a hassle if you don't have a comprehensive map of Venice. If you don't mind spending, you could take Venice's water-taxi and easily get there from Venice's train or bus station. If you travel from the airport by the Ali-Laguna boat, you need to get off at the stop called "Zattere." From there it is about 10-15 minutes by walk, provided you don't get lost in the smaller side-streets. These side-streets could be tricky for first-timers as you could either be going round and round without making any progress or reach a dead-end and may need to walk all the way back or you could be walking in a totally different direction. Barring this shortcoming, this is truly a great hotel to stay.

The lobby itself suggests that it is a cosy place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bath/toilet was fairly spacious. The small drawback of the bathtub is its half-door (a door that extends from one end of the wall to half the length of the tub) causing water to spill out of the tub when you shower. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were nice enough to make free print-outs of some reservations that I had made after I reached Venice. I know many places in Europe where they charge a minimal fee for similar services. Internet was free and came in handy to make museum reservations online.

Their breakfast is awesome. This came in handy as I was mostly traveling seeing places. After a good breakfast, I could postpone my meal until early in the evening concentrating more on sight-seeing and worrying little about where or when I would eat next. If I needed, I could grab a quick bite and go on. However, eating in Venice was not at all an issue as there are plenty of places with a wide range of prices!

Overall, this was a pleasant and memorable stay, worth the price I paid for, barring the tedious walk to the hotel from the pier (upon arrival) and from the hotel to the train station (when I departed) carrying my bags across the numerous bridges of Venice (bridges connect to sides of a district as Venice is built on water).

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. All attractions in Venice can be reached by walk from this hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYPhysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    169
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
98
265
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We enjoyed our four night stay at the Hotel Tiziano. Although the hotel is located away from the tourist attractions, we found the five minute walk to the Basilio vaporetto stop enabled us to use our 48 hour pass to visit all areas of Venice. Our room which had a canal view was clean quiet and comfortable.The buffet breakfast of cereals,fruit, yogurt,meat,cheese, bread and cakes set us up for the day. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We will stay at the Tizianio again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It was such a peaceful location, about 15-20 minutes from the crowds of San Marco, in a residential area. There were several lovely restaurants about five minutes away. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were larger than expected and the food excellent. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It is located in the Dorsoduro section of Venice, away from the crowds of San Marco. The hotel is adorable, very clean, and very hospitable. The rooms are larger than others I stayed in Italy and the bathrooms are up to date and large as well.
The decor is beautiful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed there for 3 days.. It is a bit far to walk to the st basilio station. We move around by vaportto as we bought a 3 day unlimited passes. We stayed in a 3 room apartment and the apartment is fully equipped with kichenette and so on. We did go to the wet market to get something to cook. We cook a lot as we are from Asia so we really need rice everyday.

The breakfast is good. Very silence and quite area as it is away from city centre.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in the hotel 3 days. I liked the location a lot. It is in a relatively residential area in Dorsoduro. We took the vaporetto from St Basilio station to commute. It is relatively far to walk to Piaza St Marko from there. I liked the fact that it is situated in a quiet area, so we could escape from all the tourists around St Mark's square. It is also a short walk from Piaza Santa Maragarita, which is very popular with students and has bars, cafes restaurants. The hotel had very good breakfast, free wifi and our room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom was excellent. However I found the decoration somehow run down. The price we paid was quite high, this is why I give it 3 stars, otherwise it would have been 4. Also the vaporetto from St Basiliio did not have the best connections.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andronikkie189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very nice hotel in a quiet area of university. Excellent made service. Good breakfast with fruits and cakes. Away from city center and the crowds. Use GPS to go to the town, its about 15-20 minutes. Good choice if you like silence. Visit also Murano, Burano and Torcello island, the last one was Hemingways favorite island.

Room Tip: double 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#81 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#80 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#79 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#145 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#119 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#91 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Property: Hotel Tiziano
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing