We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tiziano
Nearby Hotels
US$439
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$486
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palazzo Stern(Venice)
US$389
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,370
US$573
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
317
187
49
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
187
49
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areasan basiliooff the beaten pathminute walklovely hotelselection of cerealsyogurtsmall hoteltop floorfamily roomdorsoduro districtthe hotel staffno elevatorwater taxipiazzale romareal venicebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We enjoyed our four night stay at the Hotel Tiziano. Although the hotel is located away from the tourist attractions, we found the five minute walk to the Basilio vaporetto stop enabled us to use our 48 hour pass to visit all areas of Venice. Our room which had a canal view was clean quiet and comfortable.The buffet breakfast of cereals,fruit, yogurt,meat,cheese, bread and cakes set us up for the day. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We will stay at the Tizianio again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It was such a peaceful location, about 15-20 minutes from the crowds of San Marco, in a residential area. There were several lovely restaurants about five minutes away. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were larger than expected and the food excellent. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We loved Hotel Tiziano. It is located in the Dorsoduro section of Venice, away from the crowds of San Marco. The hotel is adorable, very clean, and very hospitable. The rooms are larger than others I stayed in Italy and the bathrooms are up to date and large as well.
The decor is beautiful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed there for 3 days.. It is a bit far to walk to the st basilio station. We move around by vaportto as we bought a 3 day unlimited passes. We stayed in a 3 room apartment and the apartment is fully equipped with kichenette and so on. We did go to the wet market to get something to cook. We cook a lot as we are from Asia so we really need rice everyday.

The breakfast is good. Very silence and quite area as it is away from city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in the hotel 3 days. I liked the location a lot. It is in a relatively residential area in Dorsoduro. We took the vaporetto from St Basilio station to commute. It is relatively far to walk to Piaza St Marko from there. I liked the fact that it is situated in a quiet area, so we could escape from all the tourists around St Mark's square. It is also a short walk from Piaza Santa Maragarita, which is very popular with students and has bars, cafes restaurants. The hotel had very good breakfast, free wifi and our room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom was excellent. However I found the decoration somehow run down. The price we paid was quite high, this is why I give it 3 stars, otherwise it would have been 4. Also the vaporetto from St Basiliio did not have the best connections.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank andronikkie189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews