We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ranked #31 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I am in love with Venice and Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel plays a significant role behind this. When I first entered the Hotel I was welcomed with a thrilled staff who was so pleased to see us their. The Hotel is beautifully located and has spectacular interior giving you the perfect royal feel. The rooms were spacious and comfy.The hotel offered an amusing view and lip smacking food. My venice stay was awesome and Hope to come here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Bindal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 2,541 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
6923
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel that is located away from the hustle and bustle but within easy distance of attractions and restaurants. Great amenities including lovely bar with obliging staff who will ensure that you are well looked after. We had a luxurious suite that was attractively furnished with an eastern vibe nodding to the hotel's heritage. Great breakfast that included fabulous Italian cakes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

From the water taxi right to the front of this lovely hotel, to the warm welcome we received in Reception, we knew this was going to be the perfect location for our short break in Venice. Everything about this hotel has been given much thought: it is immaculate and stylishly furnished in Oriental style, every member of staff is helpful and charming, and the breakfasts are superb! There is a nice little bar, but many other bars and restaurants all in walking distance, It's the perfect area to stay in if you want to escape the crush of San Marco, and yet still be in walking distance of all the main attractions, or of the vaporetti to take to the islands. Also nearby, and well worth a visit, is the Museum of the Jewish Venetian Ghetto which includes several synagogues, and the guides are superbly well-informed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard probably more quiet than canal views. However this is a quiet area gener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie47267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel was selected by our travel agent as part of an extended European train journey. I was sceptical. I've spent a lot of money before staying in wonderful, expensive hotels surrounding Piazza San Marco and this hotel is in Cannaregio, a less travelled outer neighborhood. I am sure glad they did. The hotel is lovely, as is Cannaregio. Our room was large, beautifully decorated, immaculate, with perfect towels and linens and a very comfortable king bed. Breakfast is very good. Yet for me the staff were the highlight; friendly, helpful and available as needed. For example they arranged an excellent walking tour with a wonderful, knowledgeable guide, a free tour to Murano and an inexpensive water taxi tour of the Grand Canal. We enjoyed our Venetian Cannaregio neighborhood and loved our hotel. We unequivocally recommend it. (And we hope to return!)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timtruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ai Mori d'Oriente hotel for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the beautiful Venice district of Cannaregio, which has the great benefit of being quiet, away from the crowd yet within a few minutes walk of the San Marcuola and Orta boat stops making it easy to get anywhere within Venice City and out to the islands in the lagoon. One decision we did not regret was to buy a 3-day travelcard covering all the boat services covered by ACTV, the Venice transport authority. The hotel is also handily located for quite a few good restaurants within easy walking distance.
The moment we walked into the hotel, we found it exceptionally welcoming, and the staff go the extra mile to be helpful and make one's stay a pleasant one. Our room was reasonably spacious and well appointed with quietly efficient air conditioning. Breakfast was taken in a pleasant dining room, or outside, and consisted of the usual buffet with plenty of choice.
Wifi had to be accessed using a username and password from reception, but once logged in, the internet strength was good.
The hotel sets up a few tables outside beside the canal and we found it a real pleasure to sit at one drinking a glass of wine or cup of coffee.
We arrived at Venice by train and simply walked to the hotel from the station, something easily done with wheeled suitcases; the alternative is to take the service boat to the San Marcuola stop or water taxi direct to the hotel. In flying home, we walked to the Orta boat stop (8 minutes away) to catch the Alilaguna boat to the airport (€15 each); we were surprised when the boat we planned to catch was full and had to wait for the following one 30 minutes later. Fortunately we had plenty of time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is very simply a hi-end, nice, clean, welcoming hotel in a very nice part of town but away from the noise. It's not overwhelmingly luxurious and I don't mean that as a critique. There are hotels like the Bauer which are right in San Marco and are 5-star luxury. This is simply not that but it's also not priced that way. My wife and I loved this hotel for a short trip away from the kids. It's in a quieter area that still has wonderful restaurants, shops and easy access to water taxis (1st stop from airport) and a 15-20 minute walk to San Marco. We like to walk but if not there is transport. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom was brand new and spacious.

Breakfast is good especially for an included European breakfast.

Skip the 40 Euro per person night boat ride... not worth it. The driver was nice but this wasn't a guided tour it was simply a ride in the back of a covered motor boat. Nice but not worth the money.

The desk staff was helpful but not in your face. Happy to answer questions give you a map with the route to wherever you're looking to go.

Bottom line - def a very good option for the money especially if you prefer to be slightly off the beaten path but within walking distance of the action.

We'd stay there again

Room Tip: we were in the new section of the hotel - I think those rooms are nicer but we had no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were very pleased we chose this hotel. The room was delightful and the hotel was very easy to reach from Madonna D'Orto ferry stop and located in a very relaxed location. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning but it would have been even nicer if there was a little more choice. We were particularly impressed by the breakfast staff who were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We would chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill-F1-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 388 in Venice
1,953 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 388 in Venice
2,212 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 388 in Venice
3,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#77 of 388 in Venice
1,958 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 388 in Venice
2,018 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 388 in Venice
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Address: Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $168 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm & boutique renewed hotel in the incomparably enchanting Venice, overlooking the Rio della Sensa and della Misericordia in the Cannaregio district where picturesque hidden courtyards whisper ancient legends and where the rooms will cradle you in luxury and comfort.Quietly located in the city center near the Jewish ghetto and Campo dei Mori, the rooms at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente instill a warm atmosphere of hospitality and tranquility where elegant Moorish touches evoke the trade along the Silk Road.For a romantic getaway full of elegance and comfort surrounded by astounding beauty, fall in love all over again with Venice on a vacation at the New Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Mori d Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d Oriente Venice
Hotel Ai Mori Doriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing