We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (2,665)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveller rating
1,923
606
73
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
606
73
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadonna del ortolovely hotelminute walkquiet areawater taxioff the beaten trackjewish quarterfirst stopcannaregio areagrand canalrestaurants and barsturn down servicehotel barorange linethe main touristupgraded to a junior suitebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We stayed in Venice for 5 nights mid October and this hotel was perfect for us.
It is situated a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the main streets and is located in a relatively quiet area.
Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is standard Italian continental style but with most guests wanting breakfast around 9am the buffet area does get congested.
There is a very nice bar where they also serve snacks.
In mid October it was still warn enough to site by the Cael side if you wanted and have a drink.
We had a deluxe canal view bedroom which, if you forget the wasted 6M2 area between the bedroom and bathroom door was the smallest room we can remember at this cost level - but this is Venice! To walk around the bed on two sides two people could not pass and one night I got out of bed, further down the bed than I thought I was, and bashed my head on the corner of the wardrobe. There were controls in the room for the heating / AC but it did not matter what you did the heating did not come on. The reception told us there was a law against turning the heating on before a certain date so they supplied us with an electric fan heater which gave a vaste improvement. The heated towel rail in the bathroom was not on which meant the towels did not air properly so they had to be changed everyday BUT the room and bathroom were very nicely furnished and decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The mini bar in the room was larger than most so we could just squeeze a full size bottle of Prossecco in!
We arrived by train to Venice Santa Lucia and were offered a porter service ( 40E for 3 bags to the hotel) which we thought was expensive but agreed to and we were really pleased we had because although the distance is not big there are many bridges and lots of steps.
We wil be coming back to Venice and we WILL be staying at this hotel again!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank purcellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Perfect location within walking distance to everywhere you want to be. We didn't use the water taxi at all as we enjoyed the romantic walks so much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and rooms are serviced well. The turn down service was especially good. The only criticism is that breakfast is not of 4 star rating-2-3 at most but served a purpose. Enjoy a night cap by the canal on an evening-one of my favourite memories from our trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GooseL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The hotel was wonderful in many aspects. The concierge, front desk and food/breakfast staff were all very professional. The main concierge Tomasso was like google when it came to any information one needed regarding the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel was awesome! Comfortable and high quality room,
with all the amenities, and nicely decorated.
Setting in the "true" Venice, away from the touristy center, yet within easy walking distance of all the sights, including the Grand Canal (and Rialto Bridge) and St. Mark's Square.
Staff was EXTREMELY helpful, responsive, courteous, and professional.
A top choice for anyone's stay in Venezia!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsmkojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the first stop on the Alilaguna ferry,( don't buy a return ticket, I'll explain later) and is easy to find. First impressions of the hotel were very impressive with the hotel being right by the canal. Our room wasn't ready but we arrived before check in was scheduled to open so we left our bags with concierge and headed out for a few hours. On arriving back we were given a map of the city and some handy hints and tips from reception. Our bags were taken to our room for us and we were shown to our room by a member of staff. We booked a standard room as we didn't see the point of Paying extra as we wouldn't be spending much time in it. The room was nicely decorated although a little on the small side. On a night we would return to find little sweets on our pillow which was a nice touch. Breakfast was included and it was lovely to eat outside on the hotels terrace. Breakfast was mainly continental with a few hot items but the choice was really good along with the quality. We are late risers and still fresh food was being laid out close to breakfast finishing. The hotel is situated around 15 mins walk to the Rialto Bridge and then 5-10 from San Marco. It was easy to find and also easy to get lost. We preferred getting lost as we came across so many amazing things. We eventually went the wrong way on purpose! The Cannaregio region of Venice is full of Locals and by far my favourite part of of the town. Everyone is so friendly. Bars and restaurants are lined along the canals with seats and tables easily available. We ate here every night and we were spoilt for choice and every meal was excellent. Now for prices... everyone says how expensive it is...but it just isn't! 3 Euro for a glass of wine, 16 Euro for 1 litre house red with our meal. Yes it can be expensive If you decide to sit at a table in St Marks sq but what would you expect? You can walk everywhere and it doesn't take long do so with Venice being quite small.
Getting back to transport to and from the airport. As we were first drop off from the airport this made us the last pick up. This meant that all boats were full. They stop every 30 mins. The first 3 stopped to inform us we couldn't board. A long story short we split a private water taxi with 2 other couples. This cost 135Euro and was actually a really nice way to finish our holiday just an added expense on top of the ticket we bought that we didn't use. So be careful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews