We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Moorish gem in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ranked #35 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my 4th visit to Ai Mori D'oriente Hotel and it gets better everytime. Placed not far from the Madonna Del Orta dock in Cannaregio in a quiet and more authentic area of Venice, not hoards of tourists passing by, and close to the Jewish Ghetto. It has recently undergone renovation and linked up its separate buildings so is bigger. A beautiful hotel with great service, friendly informative staff , the most comfortable beds zzzzzz, clean and modern bathroom, all facilites working well. Full and complete breakfast from croissants to egg/bacon . great little bar area, Love this place.

Room Tip: can't imagine there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

OMG! Was so please I booked this hotel. First impressions was amazing. Friends ended up booking on night before and joining us on our honeymoon. Hotel put us in back to back rooms which was great. Very clean and big. Great size bathroom with bath!
Bottle of prosecco on arrival which was a. Lovely surprise! Chocolates and water supplied every night.
Mini bar in room wasn’t dear and breakfast had lots of choice. Mostly continental but tasty. Location of hotel was great - about 20 minutes walk to bridge and a further ten to Marks square but great walk and lots to see!
Deffo stay in this hotel again! Well done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, staff where fantastic in every way, nice an quite location near to all the sites couldn't ask for any more. Spent five days took train to pisa which was really good addition to holiday

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here and all of the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was quite simple but everything tasted good and did the job. I loved the decoration of the room as it felt very tradition and do not believe some other reviews saying the rooms were small as we booked the cheapest room and it felt huge!
It’s in a local area of Venice, so away from the tourists and some great bars nearby to mingle with the local people. Not too far from San Marco but if you visit Venice then walking will not be a problem as every building will have you in awe. Try and get lost as much as you can so you can find the hidden beauties of the island!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We traveled to Venice for our anniversary on October 2017, we chose the perfect hotel because the location is good, we had the river view.
The reception was informative and friendly, the hotel itself is clean. The breakfast has a lot of choices.
This hotel made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Nice view and we got an extra connecting room like a lounge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here in July for a 30th Anniversary celebration! Beautiful hotel located on the river edge. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but they stored our luggage and pointed us in the right direction for lovely food and drink. Our room was lovely, quite compact but well presented and perfect for our stay. Staff brought us Champagne for our anniversary which was a lovely thought. Hotel drinks are very expensive so be prepared, however, any where you go in Venice will be pricey. We took a water taxi to the hotel as it took us a while to suss out the boating system and this was 60E but it dropped us right outside, without this I have no idea how we would have found the hotel, however once the boats are sussed, the hotel is 10-15 walk to the town with fabulous shopping, just need to save hard. Would deifinately stay here again, it was lovely

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaclark19632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as looked nice and we could get a water taxi to the door. This was worth every penny ( about £245 return) as we saw a lot of tourists dragging their bags through the streets lost in Venice! It was a little out of town but one canal away from a brilliant bar street with great a local night life bar and cichetti scene. Also gave excellent recommendations for food and a great value boat trip around the grand canal. Should have done the free trip to other islands. Food looked fab, wish we would have eaten there. Only negative was no heating on yet as it was not winter but I was freezing! Bed was comfy and bathroom was good, lots of hot water. I would say not sure if canal view room was worth it, if it gave you more space than a regular room then yes it was, but not really for the view.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#119 of 385 in Venice
2,227 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,876 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
903 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Address: Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $140 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm & boutique renewed hotel in the incomparably enchanting Venice, overlooking the Rio della Sensa and della Misericordia in the Cannaregio district where picturesque hidden courtyards whisper ancient legends and where the rooms will cradle you in luxury and comfort.Quietly located in the city center near the Jewish ghetto and Campo dei Mori, the rooms at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente instill a warm atmosphere of hospitality and tranquility where elegant Moorish touches evoke the trade along the Silk Road.For a romantic getaway full of elegance and comfort surrounded by astounding beauty, fall in love all over again with Venice on a vacation at the New Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Mori d Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d Oriente Venice
Hotel Ai Mori Doriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing