We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,756)
Filter reviews
2,756 results
Traveller rating
1,994
619
76
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
619
76
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadonna del ortolovely hotelminute walkquiet areawater taxioff the beaten trackcannaregio areajewish quarterfirst stopgrand canalturn down servicehotel barorange linethe main touristupgraded to a junior suitebars and restaurantshotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,756 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This is my 4th visit to Ai Mori D'oriente Hotel and it gets better everytime. Placed not far from the Madonna Del Orta dock in Cannaregio in a quiet and more authentic area of Venice, not hoards of tourists passing by, and close to the Jewish Ghetto. It has recently undergone renovation and linked up its separate buildings so is bigger. A beautiful hotel with great service, friendly informative staff , the most comfortable beds zzzzzz, clean and modern bathroom, all facilites working well. Full and complete breakfast from croissants to egg/bacon . great little bar area, Love this place.

Room Tip: can't imagine there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

OMG! Was so please I booked this hotel. First impressions was amazing. Friends ended up booking on night before and joining us on our honeymoon. Hotel put us in back to back rooms which was great. Very clean and big. Great size bathroom with bath!
Bottle of prosecco on arrival which was a. Lovely surprise! Chocolates and water supplied every night.
Mini bar in room wasn’t dear and breakfast had lots of choice. Mostly continental but tasty. Location of hotel was great - about 20 minutes walk to bridge and a further ten to Marks square but great walk and lots to see!
Deffo stay in this hotel again! Well done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, staff where fantastic in every way, nice an quite location near to all the sites couldn't ask for any more. Spent five days took train to pisa which was really good addition to holiday

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here and all of the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was quite simple but everything tasted good and did the job. I loved the decoration of the room as it felt very tradition and do not believe some other reviews saying the rooms were small as we booked the cheapest room and it felt huge!
It’s in a local area of Venice, so away from the tourists and some great bars nearby to mingle with the local people. Not too far from San Marco but if you visit Venice then walking will not be a problem as every building will have you in awe. Try and get lost as much as you can so you can find the hidden beauties of the island!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We traveled to Venice for our anniversary on October 2017, we chose the perfect hotel because the location is good, we had the river view.
The reception was informative and friendly, the hotel itself is clean. The breakfast has a lot of choices.
This hotel made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Nice view and we got an extra connecting room like a lounge room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews