We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #6 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Venice can be a crazy maze; do yourself a favor and stay in this lovely boutique hotel-like b&b. You will not regret it- from the beautiful, clean, modern amenities to the soft, cushiony croissants at breakfast- they are that good, all around. Also, if you lose your way, it is right across from the museum of natural history so you a have landmark to anchor you. I also recommend staying off the tourist path since then you are more likely to explore other parts of Venice that you may otherwise miss. I loved my stay here at Ca San Giorgio and would definitely stay here again. Oh, it is also a 7 minute walk to the train (if you know where you,re going- if not just ask for the museum:p). It is walking distance to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Piazza. All in all, great location, friendly and hospitable service and just a gorgeously done place. I absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwell001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    173
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
164
716
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This beautifully restored palazzo is perfectly located. Far enough from the hordes of tourists around St Mark's Square, yet within easy walking distance. Only two stops by vaporetto from Piazzale Roma, (so not difficult to manage with a suitcase, even when they are crowded) then an easy 5 min walk with only one small bridge to negotiate.
Our junior suite 'Pantalone' on the first floor was spacious and elegantly furnished and had its own internal terrace with table and chairs where you could enjoy a glass of wine in the fresh air.
Breakfast was served in an equally charming room and was plentiful and nicely presented, although I would have preferred orange juice to the orange squash on offer.
Ca' San Giorgio is managed by the very friendly and helpful Anna and Camilla, who made reservations at local restaurants for us. We loved the Osteria Mocenigo, La Zucca and for a great pizza, Il Refolo - all within a few minutes walk.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Me (39y) and my mum (62y) had perfect stay. Super nice place, small (9 rooms only) outside the tourist path but central, huge room perfectly furnished and private balcony facing courtyard, 2 windows on the Salizada (left 20 mt. is Canal Grande, can you see?), quiet and full of light. Very kind welcome from reception and personnel, which were also very helpful. Wi-fi & good breakfast.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Junior Suite Pantalone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCalcina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a very very nice experience in Ca' San Giorgio. To a certain extent, it made Venice as our favorite city in Italy.

The hotel looks archaic while it is well decorated. The chairs and tables in the lobby is really elegant (I will consider to purchase a same chair for my own house). Our double room is very clean, though a little bit small. It looks the same as the pictures which the hotel provided.

Nice breakfast, very good service. The ladies in reception are really warm and experienced. Both of their English pronounciation are very good, easy to understand.

The hotel is close to 2 waterbus stations, nearby serveral restaurants, gelato stores and supermarkets. Many of them are recommended by Lonely Planet, eg., La Zucca, Gelateria San Stae, Coop Supermarket, etc.

Hope to back to Venezia again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeejoo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Took us a little longer than suggested to walk from Station but what a gem of a place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and much larger than we expected for the price. Only had one night as were travelling further but would have loved to have stayed. We will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was an incredible find by my husband's research. The women in this hotel were so helpful in recommending places to eat as well as things to do. They printed a plan of events for the last do of Carnevale, and one receptionist even walked with us on her way home to make sure we found a great restaurant--after a tiring day with the kids. The breakfast was buffet style with pastries, and a selection of meats and cheeses. They provided travel books on Venice that we enjoyed reading as we unwound and planned for the next day. The room was freshly renovated and spotless, with a great area for sleeping and closet for keeping our belongings (our room had 3 beds).We honestly could not have chosen a better place to stay in Venice! It seems like the hotel is difficult to find, but once you follow the dinosaur prints to the Natural Museum, which is on the same street (the hotel is just about 100 meters down).

Room Tip: I can not imagine any of the rooms being of poor quality in this hotel. He have only visited once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjellicrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I went to Italy for 2 weeks honeymoon. We're very excited about Venice, it's our dream comes true. When we searched for accommodation in Venice, it's very expensive. Finally, we decided to choose here because of TripAdvisor's reviews. When we've reached at B&B, only thing i can said is 'we'll believe TripAdvisor from now on.'

Just only one stop by 'vaporetti' water boat or 10 minutes walk. This place was very peaceful, quiet, nice with fabulous host and staff. Anna and Camilla was very kind and helpful. The room was very nice and also great breakfast.

Come back again for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckanavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#10 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Property: Ca' San Giorgio
Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing