We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
37
48
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
19
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con st mark's square close to st marks croissants would stay again min walk wifi bathroom location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We checked ourselves in (after struggling to find the place, couldn’t have done so without google maps)!
Location was great, 1 min walk from St Marks.
Bathroom was very small, you would struggle to use the shower if bigger than a size 14!
We didn’t have breakfast there as the place wasn’t that clean so didn’t want to chance it.
Bed was really comfy.
No views at all from the superior room but we weren’t fussed, we just used this room as a base to shower and sleep.
No full length mirror in the room which is a pain when getting ready.
Walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbours but people were very considerate of this.
Would stay again purely for location reasons.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AimeeJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Ca' del Duca, San Marco Venice
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
Last night we booked into this hotel at 7:15pm.
This was single-handedly the worst experience of our life.
We were admitted through a remote access and found our keys laying upstairs in a tiny, badly decorated reception area. An inkling of what was to come...
Right next to our key was a last minute booking (we looked up and found they had paid Euros 55) We had paid €127 and booked last November!!
On entering the room, we found it to be so small that only one person could get out of the bed. it was dark and really dreary. On closer inspection it was also disgustingly filthy. Please see photos attached. Unfortunately we had already removed the stained, dated ancient bedspread as just the sight of it turned my stomach. I refused to remove my shoes on walking through this room for fear of catching something. Please see the photos of the proprietor’s response also attached. What a joke. For only 55 Euros more we had just left Es Princep in Mallorca- a 5 star palace.
Needless to say- we booked elsewhere and left. Non refundable should NOT include uninhabitable. I would not stay here for free. Avoid it like the plague- it may have originated here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Love_Travel1984_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Firstly we booked the hotel through hotels.com who picture beautiful rooms which is advertised as refundable. We later found that the full balance had been taken and emailed the hotel with a not very customer focused response.
Once you find the hotel (not easy at all) you press a buzzer and literally check yourself in.
The room although clean was a little pokie with cupboards that didn’t open and had locks on them, the padded walls had had plenty of wear and tear and had some stains on.
The bathroom was quite small which would have been fine however, the shower door was flimsy and difficult to slide. The plug sockets mostly didn’t work and we only had one working in the whole room.
The TV didn’t work at all and breakfast was served with a great coffee and juice but that is as good as it gets.
Up the staircase you will find a red carpet runner which is an accident waiting to happen as it is poorly fitted and has a flimsy piece of rope attached to the wall which may have looked good in 1952!
All in all the hotel is in a great position should you want to be close to St Marks Square but I’m sure there are places better for not much more money.
Very disappointing in consideration of the tarif paid and would NOT recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LauraJayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Misrepresented as a hotel. Street door with buzzer, narrow steep stairs up one floor, narrow hall with rooms opening off, no lounge area. Very inconsistent wifi availability. One staff person available in morning who served a satisfactory breakfast . Our friends were above the calle - very, very noisy well into the night and starting again with delivery carts early morning. We were on opposite side of hall, much quieter, recommend asking for back side rooms if booking. Overpriced for the accommodations, as very close to San Marco Square. Not the advantage I thought it would be; noisy, crowded and expensive in area immediately around Square. Recommend staying further back into city, better lodging choices and much quieter.

Room tip: Request room on the non-street side.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 801CrissB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Weeks before our departure to Italy, there was a medical issue with one of two travelers. We had to cancel our arrangements. All the other carriers, hotels, cruise line, airlines cancelled with good cause and some sympathy and offered a full refund. This property refused to refund a single penny and instead just offered insults...and this was two months' notice. Never got the chance to write a review of the property per se, but I would recommend not sending them any $$.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank HoPa4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews